Sci-fi Story - Bird Portals (English/Turkish)

in #story5 years ago

image.png

“You're crazy,” said Melodi.

“I work hard to be nuts, but I can't. If I don't try, I can't manage at all. Do you understand?” I said.

“I don't understand. What's the matter with you? You're a big man.”

"I have a goal. Here's proof that I'm not nuts.”

“I'm leaving,” said Melodi. She was angry. She thought she could turn me into a proper man. It was obvious that it wouldn't happen. Perhaps it wasn't obvious, though. Maybe after I've reached my goal…

After Melodi was gone, I sat down and evaluated my situation. I took everyone away from me. I didn't do it on purpose. It means our ties weren't strong since they just got away. They didn't like the way that I was back to the beginning every time. And there was no wonder. The circumstances were changing. I had to come back and think of everything from the beginning. Here's another proof that I'm not crazy.

I go to the kitchen and opened the medicine cabinet. I took my pills out of the boxes and lined them up on the kitchen counter in size. My pill portfolio consisted of vitamins, minerals, and stimulants. I lined the pills together to form a circle. Then I grabbed it all and threw them in my mouth. I almost drowned because the pills were stuck in my throat. Fortunately, I had prepared a large glass of water before. The water that was flowing through my throat gave me a new breath by distributing the dam that was formed by the pills.

Outside was just the way that someone like me would want. It was dark and dark clouds covered the sky like a rusty giant lid. On the horizon, there was only a small strip on the sea that the dark clouds could not cover. Behind the sheer clouds of tulle, the sky seemed blue. On the seashore, old men hung their fishing rods on the sea like a question mark.

Walking worked. I felt that some ideas were sprouting in my mind. “Be nice to yourself, son, don't scratch your eyebrows.” said an old lady when I was trying to shape my ideas and try to get them to the surface. This lady was from our tribe. A loyal soul of the unaligned army. I took the mirror out of my jacket and smiled at myself. I started carrying mirrors because I suspected my face would change during the day. That was a crazy act.

I looked up at the sky to make the rain hit me in the face. There was a flock of swallows passing from above. The swallows were relentless and fast as an arrow. They were animals whose existence was complete. They reached their ideal forms just like cats and started repeating themselves.

I was enjoying myself as I walked. However, this did not last long. The rain has turned into showers, and the waters that had leaked through my coat and trousers have scattered my romantic dreams. Now I was shaking like a wet rat. If I had a mother, she'd restrain me being a rat. Now I assumed that she lived in the country of hectic housewives behind the clouds. In the country of labor, common sense and sacrifice, my mother was giving her neighbors a recipe for a new eggplant dish she had just learned. After my mother passed away from this world, my balance was quite distorted. I was like a car without breaks, a cup of tea without a plate. My mind was either in the air or in the frying pan.

Traffic was concentrated at the entrance of bird portals in the sky. There were a few strange structures in the sky, resembling bird nests. Storks, seagulls, swallows, maggots, sparrows, crows and pigeons flew into bird portals in a hurry to escape to another world nobody knew about.
I knew exactly what the rush of birds meant. A big bomb was about to fall somewhere close by. Being soaked and cold had lost its significance at the time. There was no point in running around because it was impossible to know where the bomb would fall. The pressure of the bomb exploding behind the buildings with a big thunder blew me up and dropped me into the sea. I didn't get to the surface of the water right where I fell because I've seen the pieces of rock that followed me in the air. I watched the stone and debris falling and waving the surface of the sea, holding my breath about a meter below the surface of the sea. As the air was running out of my lungs, I wondered if another bomb had been thrown, because the stones were still falling. After my breathless moments in the freezing waters of the Istanbul Strait, I finally went up to the surface of the water.

There was a giant hole along the coast and a huge cloud of dust and smoke was hanging in the sky. I started swimming south to find a suitable spot to land. Birds come out of the portals in the sky one by one, flying into the horizon in a single row. I thought, ”they don't want to kill birds." Eyewitnesses said these portals, consisting of straw litter, thread litter, and fine branches, were observed before and after each event. No one could explain the cause of the bombs. There were people who said that the rulers of the states had been negotiating with unidentified people who bombed us, but I didn't believe these rumors. In the last 11 years, more than a hundred bombs have been dropped across the world, but it was not clear who they were being thrown for. The bombs came from the depths of space like a meteor, approaching the earth without being caught by radar, and exploding on top of us as gum. Just before the bombs fell, bird portals appeared in the sky, and birds entered and saved their lives.
When I went ashore, the rain had decreased, and the sun had shown itself behind the clouds. On the opposite shore of the Bosphorus, two rainbows appeared. I was cold, tired and scared. I was shaking on one hand and laughing on the other. The man in the blue raincoat trying to help someone across the road looked at me angrily and turned against me. I think someone was testing our patience and stamina. The place and time of the bombs were unpredictable. It was the first bomb to fall into Istanbul.

After going home and taking a nice shower of hot water, I thought about the purpose of my life. Trying to get mad wasn't right. I called Melodi and apologized to her. I thought life was worth living while she was talking about things that don't interest me on the phone. Even the elegance of the swallows' flight was enough reason to hold on to life.

Image Source: https://pixabay.com

star-wars-2369317_1920.png

Kuş Portalleri

Kuş Portalleri
“Sen delirmişsin” dedi Melodi.

“Çok çalışıyorum ama olmuyor. Çalışmasam, gayret etmesem hiç olmuyor. Anlıyor musun?” dedim.

“Anlamıyorum. Derdin ne ki? Koca adamsın.”

“Bir hedefim var. Aslında olmamalı. Al sana delirmediğime dair bir kanıt.”

“Ben gidiyorum” dedi Melodi. Öfkeliydi. Beni yontup doğru dürüst bir adama dönüştürebileceğini düşünmüştü. Olmayacağı belliydi bunun. Belli de olmazdı gerçi. Belki amacıma ulaştıktan sonra…
Melodi gittikten sonra oturup durumumu değerlendirdim. Herkesi kendimden uzaklaştırmıştım. Kasıtlı yapmamıştım bunu. Hemencecik uzaklaştıklarına göre bağlarımız kuvvetli değildi demek ki. Her seferinde yeniden en başa dönme huyumdan hoşlanmıyorlardı. Oysa bunda şaşılacak bir yan yoktu. Koşullar değişiyordu. Böyle olunca dönüp her şeyi baştan düşünmem gerekiyordu. Al sana delirmediğime dair bir kanıt daha.

Mutfağa gidip ilaç dolabını açtım. Haplarımı kutularından çıkarıp büyüklük sırasına göre mutfak tezgahının üzerine dizdim. Vitaminler, mineraller ve uyarıcılardan oluşan hap portföyüm 13 parçadan oluşuyordu. Aynı renkte olanları yan yana getirerek hapları daire oluşturacak biçimde dizdim. Ardından tümünü birden avuçlayıp ağzıma attım. Haplar boğazıma takıldığı için az daha boğuluyordum. Neyse ki önceden koca bir bardak su hazırlamıştım. Boğazıma doğru akan su hapların oluşturduğu barajı dağıtarak yeniden nefes almamı sağladı.

Dışarısı tam da benim gibi birinin arzu edebileceği gibiydi. Ortalık kararmış, kara bulutlar paslı dev bir kapak gibi gökyüzünü örtmüştü. Ufukta, denizin üzerinde kara bulutların örtemediği küçük bir şerit kalmıştı sadece. Boylu boyunca uzanan tül gibi bulutların ardında gökyüzünün maviliği görünüyordu. Bunlar hep iyiye işaretti. Sahilde yaşlı amcalar oltalarını birer soru işareti gibi denize sarkıtmışlardı.
Yürümek işe yarıyordu. Zihnimde bazı fikirlerin filizlenmekte olduğunu hissediyordum. Fikirlerimi şekillendirip su yüzüne çıkarmaya çalışırken çarpışmaktan son anda kurtulduğum yaşlı bir teyze “Kendine iyi davran evladım, kaşlarını çatma” dedi. Bu teyze bizim kavimdendi. Bağlantısızlar ordusunun sadık bir neferi. Montumun cebimden aynamı çıkarıp kendime gülümsedim. Gün içinde yüzümün değiştiğinden kuşkulandığım için ayna taşımaya başlamıştım. İşte bu tam da bir deliye yaraşır bir davranıştı.

Çiselemeye başlayan yağmurun yüzüme vurması için gökyüzüne baktım. Yukarıdan bir kırlangıç sürüsü geçiyordu. Kırlangıçlar birer ok gibi amansız ve hızlıydılar. Varoluşu tamamlanmış hayvanlardı bunlar. Aynen kediler gibi ideal formlarına ulaşıp kendilerini tekrarlamaya başlamışlardı.
Yürüdükçe keyfim yerime gelmişti. Ancak bu durum fazla uzun sürmedi. Yağmur sağanağa dönüşmüş, montumdan ve pantolonumdan içeriye sızan sular romantik hayallerimi dağıtmıştı. Şimdi üşümüş ve ıslanmış bir sıçan gibi titriyordum. Annem olsa kendimi sıçana benzetmeme çok içerlerdi. Artık onun bulutların ardındaki telaşlı ev hanımları ülkesinde yaşadığını varsayıyordum. Emeğin, sağduyunun ve fedakarlığın ülkesinde annem komşularına yeni öğrendiği bir patlıcan yemeğinin tarifini veriyordu. Annem bu dünyadan göçtükten sonra dengem epeyce bozulmuştu. Frensiz otomobil, tabaksız çay bardağı gibi olmuştum. Aklım ya havada ya tavadaydı.

Gökyüzündeki kuş portallerinin girişinde trafik yoğunlaşmıştı. Kuş yuvalarına benzeyen bu tuhaf yapılardan gökyüzünde çok sayıda vardı. Leylekler, martılar, kırlangıçlar, saksağanlar, serçeler, kargalar ve güvercinler gökyüzü birazdan yok olacakmış gibi bir telaş içinde kuş portallerine doğru uçuyor, bir an önce bir portalden geçerek kimsenin bilmediği başka bir aleme kaçmak istiyorlardı.

Kuşların telaşının ne anlama geldiğini gayet iyi biliyordum. Birazdan yakın çevrede bir yerlere koca bir bomba düşecekti. Islanmış ve üşümüş olmak o anda tüm önemini yitirmişti. Bombanın nereye düşeceğini bilmek mümkün olmadığı için sağa sola koşuşturmanın bir anlamı yoktu ama insancıkların elinden başka türlüsü gelmiyordu demek ki.

Binaların ardında büyük bir gümbürtüyle patlayan bombanın basıncı beni havalandırıp denize düşürdü. Havadayken beni takip eden taş parçaları yüzünden düştüğüm yerde hemen suyun yüzeyine çıkmadım. Deniz yüzeyinin bir metre kadar altında nefesini tutarak bekliyor, yukarıdan yağan taş ve moloz parçalarının denizin yüzeyini dalgalandırışını izliyordum. Ciğerlerimdeki hava tükenmek üzereyken acaba bir bomba daha mı atıldı diye düşündüm, çünkü denize yağan taşların ardı arkası kesilmiyordu. İstanbul Boğazı’nın buz gibi sularının içinde nefessiz geçirdiğim dakikalardan sonra nihayet suyun yüzeyine çıktım.

Kıyı boyunca koskoca bir delik açılmış, toz ve dumandan oluşan koca bir bulut gökte asılı kalmıştı. Karaya çıkabileceğim uygun bir nokta bulmak üzere güneye doğru yüzmeye başladım. Kuşlar gökyüzündeki portallerden birer ikişer çıkıyor, tek sıra halinde ufka doğru uçuyorlardı. “Kuşlara kıyamıyorlar” diye düşündüm. Görgü tanıkları saman çöpleri, iplik parçacıkları ve ince dallardan oluşan bu portalleri her olayın öncesinde ve sonrasında gözlemlendiğini söylemişti. Bombaların nedenini kimse açıklayamıyordu. Devlet büyüklerinin başımıza bomba yağdıran kimliği belirsiz kişilerle pazarlıklar yürüttüklerini söyleyenler vardı ama ben bu dedikodulara inanmıyordum. Son 11 yılda dünyanın çeşitli yerlerine yüzü aşkın bomba düşmüş ancak bunların kim tarafından hangi amaçla atıldığı anlaşılamamıştı. Bombalar birer göktaşı gibi uzayın derinliklerinden geliyor, radarlara yakalanmadan yeryüzüne yaklaşıyor ve güm diye tepemizde patlıyordu. Bombaların düşmesinden hemen önce gökyüzünde kuş portalleri beliriyor, kuşlar buralardan içeriye girerek canlarını kurtarıyordu.

Karaya çıktığımda yağış iyice azalmış, güneş bulutların ardında kendisini göstermişti. Boğazın karşı kıyısında iç içe iki gökkuşağı çıkmıştı. Üşümüş, yorulmuş ve korkmuştum. Yüksek ateş nedeniyle kafayı üşütmüş hastalar gibi bir yandan titriyor, bir yandan kahkahalarla gülüyordum. Yolun karşısında birilerine yardım etmeye çalışan mavi yağmurluklu adam dönüp bana ters ters baktı. Bence birileri sabrımızı ve dayanma gücümüzü test ediyordu. Bombaların düşeceği yer ve zaman tahmin edilemiyordu. İstanbul’a düşen ilk bombaydı bu.

Eve dönüp sıcak suyla güzel bir duş aldıktan sonra hayattaki amacımın ne olduğunu düşündüm. Delirmeye çalışmak doğru bir davranış değildi. Melodi’yi arayıp ondan özür diledim. Melodi telefonda bana ilgimi pek çekmeyen konulardan söz ederken hayatın yaşamaya değer olduğunu düşündüm. Kırlangıçların uçuşundaki zarafet bile yaşama tutunmak için yeterli bir sebepti.

Sort:  

Good nest for birds place on the natural inside

Upvoted.

A well written story, you got a deep feeling for word flow. Most crazys dont actually acknowledge their own crazy..... Im happy to read that he called Melodi up.
Great job :D

Melodi was upset :)

I have uploaded a story please see this in my profile

You got a 9.71% upvote from @booster courtesy of @muratkbesiroglu!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

yine keyifle okudum, benzetmeler çok hoştu özellikle "tabaksız çay bardağı"
ben de bazen öyleymiş gibi hissederim kendimi..

Teşekkür ederim :)

Sen bir harikasın

O senin harikalığın :)

Great article, keep it up :)

You got a 24.93% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @muratkbesiroglu!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

This post is supported by $26.74 @tipU upvote funded by @bilimkurgu :)
@tipU voting service guide | STEEM Monsters Lottery | For investors.

You got a 11.21% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @muratkbesiroglu!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

@muratkbesiroglu me gusto leerla, atrapa al lector

I'm crazy but I live happily hehehehe I love you I follow you dear friend ..