Absolutely Not a Post About Splinterlands

in #story3 years ago (edited)

If you thought that this is another post about Splinterlands, then you are fundamentally wrong. I want to talk about other things, more important things.

354545.png

Last weekend, I took my wife and young son to grandma, they will stay there for a couple of weeks, to take a break from the metropolis. Well, only I'll rest, cuz I'm left alone at home, and little Fedor now has that interesting period when he needs to yell.

Seriously, at about 5 months of life, the brain of babies begins to process so much new information that in order to relieve mental stress, they must shout, like Tarzan. I would like to do the same after work, but I'm still a grown man, so I just can drop a couple of tears sitting on the toilet.

And so, last night I did the main work around the house, played with my chinchilla (this is not an idiom, I really have a chinchilla...huge), and I decided to fill the longing for my loved ones with a couple of cans of beer. Turned out the light a little, lit scented candles, put on music… Something is missing.

Watch some movie?- nope. Or check my finances... yeah, it'll take a very long time to count a couple of pennies. Or should I prepare for tomorrow's meeting of directors at work... naaa, Will do it tomorrow. Well, let’s spend time on Hive.

Read some fresh meat. Food, food, travel, food, how I changed my life. Traveling for food, food has changed my life, the life of traveling food. To hell. I need some fan. Let’s see… SplinterLands. Okay, why not, just take a look what this thing is, with one eye, for 5 minutes. The hour hand showed:

08:30 p.m.

Pay 10 bucks. To whom? For what? Nvm, I'm a future cryptomillionaire. Take my money and don't spend it all at once.

Some cards, monsters, girls, red, blue, a lot of sounds. Is this training? Fuck it, this is for weaklings, live fast and don't look back. So, I spent 10 bucks, probably they will give me some cards for this? Well, let's wait, transactions, all this dark magic stuff of cryptocurrencies.

Click, click. Won, lost, won. These monsters do so, and these so, click click. They pour out some beautiful crystals to me, I have a beautiful nymph in leaves, I'm doing well, I feel successful and fulfilled…

09:30 p.m.

So where's my basket of 10 bucks gifts? Perhaps, I need to read some rules. "You pay to open quests". Wat da fu...oh I see, quests. Okay, if I pass the quest, I'll probably get my money back. Click... click...click. Go ahead, my monsters, make daddy rich again.

10:27 p.m.

I'm out of beer. I passed the quest and was given a whole 1 chest. What? I can do it only once a day? Some dammy-worm for 0.1 dec. Read the rules further. Oh, I see, I should have bought a potion, then I could have won 5 GOLDEN CARDS worth $ 100,325.33 each. It's you who are a dummy, not this beautiful worm. OK, let's spend some more $.

Click click click, there's something soothing about it, even when you're losing. As if the waves of the Mediterranean sea are splashing against the side of your future sailboat.

788989.jpg

Perhaps this is a wonderful game, or this is a wonderful 15 year old-shitty whiskey, with which I decided to continue my beer evening. Come on, green girl, shake your leaves.

01:49 a.m.

Click ... click ... click. Maybe it's time to go to bed. I'll sleep on the living room couch, the bedroom is too far away. Good night my chinchilla friend.

09:00 a.m.

Office. Meeting of directors. Topic: Our third-quarter growth performance.

565656.jpg

***

Gotcha! I lied at the beginning, this post is about the damn Splinterlands. And about how I had a wonderful evening. This is the best way I could spend some money.

Alcohol and cards, this is how my father, my grandfather and my grandfather's grandfather relieved stress. Psychotherapists and pills are not for me, my young colleagues at work can no longer live without them, they were born in another country, with different rules. It's not bad, we're just different. And I am grateful to the creators of this game for the fact that they made a Capture rate, otherwise I would not have gone to work .

I'm not an analyst, not a game designer, not a crypto investor or someone else who is quite "tech-fashionable" today. I don't know what the financial prospects of this project are, but the sequence click-dose of dopamine works great here. I definitely won't give up this activity until I get my $10 back. Click-Click...

Sort:  

We need to get GFL in rewards chest , haha cant concentrate in work (curated by r1s2g3)
Your post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!

Get instant cashback for every cards purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket shares 60% of the revenue generated, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

Monster-Curator-Monster-Market.png