THE RUNS GIRL - A story by Victor

in #story7 years ago

EPISODE 4
The exams started that monday as
scheduled and I was busy writing jargon
in my scripts.
I hadn’t been reading so there was no
way I would know what to write. The
students sitting by my sides didn’t help
matters too as they both closed their
answer booklets from my prying eyes
making it relatively impossible for me to
copy.
“Please let me see the ones you’ve
written,” I pleaded with one of the chaps.
The guy didn’t respond. Instead he
behaved like he didn’t hear what I said
and continued with what he was writing.
I never knew such behaviour was
obtainable in a university where getting
first position or last position wasn’t
relevant.
After that response, I kept to myself and
continued writing my jargon.
For one week we wrote the exams one
after the other till it finished. Then the
second phase of the hustle began. I went
from one lecturer’s office to the other
sorting my way out by cash and kind
depending on the one the lecturer
demanded.
There was this particular lecturer that
gave me hard time. He had refused to
collect money from me and wouldn’t grant
me audience till the day I barged into his
office unannounced.
He had stared at me with fear not
knowing what gave me the impetus to
barge into his office the way I did. I
locked the door behind me and instantly
reminded him of why I came.
“I have told you that your proposition is
impossible,” he said sitting back in his
chair.
“How I wish you know what you’re
missing sir,” I replied pulling up my skirt
and turning around for him to see my well
shaped asset. “All these would be yours to
enjoy free of charge if only you would
help me.”
The man remained silent for sometime.
Then I heard him mutter some inaudible
words and pointed to a white piece of
paper in his left hand.
“Write down your phone number here,”
he commanded… “TBC

Sort:  

Good post. Upvoted and folowed you. Please follow me back @mbk1

Congratulations @netae! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @netae! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!