Murderer Confesses On Facebook? (Graphic)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

It was a typical Sunday afternoon for me scrolling through Twitter waiting on some laundry to dry while my boyfriend is at work.

BORING.

Then I happen across a post by one of the news stations I follow based out of Chattanooga, TN. Times Free Press on Twitter had posted an article about a man named Casey Lawhorn, stating that he was on the run and he was armed and dangerous. Casey had just committed a double murder. I do some reading and move along. No big deal right?

WRONG.

The next day I'm scrolling through facebook and I see this WARNING GRAPHIC:

Screen Shot 2018-04-08 at 6.56.34 PM.jpg

Now, as a true crime lover, a murderino, and overall just a curious person...I could not believe my own eyes. I just read a freaking murder confession on FACEBOOK of all places. The top comment on the post was people tagging the Chattanooga Police Department because they had no ideas of his whereabouts until he posted this status.

It is so incredibly sad for the family members and friends that lost loved ones. The Times Free Press did confirm that the police located Casey Lawhorn's body in Mississippi and he had committed​ suicide.

Honestly,​ I am shocked, not just for how the events unfolded but just the experience of scrolling through Facebook and seeing that. I will say that I am not friends with this person nor have I ever been friends with them, however, as soon as his post was made people were sharing it like crazy and that is how I saw it.

Anyways, sorry for the drag but I had to share this for my other true crime lovers!

-ND