Loving Beyond Boundary

in #story4 years ago

kka5zy50mv.jpgpixabay

It was a cool Monday in class, after many attempts in winning this lady's heart by winking at her several times but she noticed and ignored, I decided to pay attention on the ongoing lecture.

After some minutes, I called the attention of the lecturer to a mistake she made, she smile (amazing) and corrected herself immediately. She appreciated my intelligence and my manner of approach. She confess that I have respect for elders despite the fact that she made mistake, I had the courage to stand and called her attention to the mistake in a cool, low and respectful manner. She asked for my name and I quickly told her what my name is, then she asked me to visit her office before the day runs out.

It was a great moment for me in class as everyone concentrated on me including the lady my heart desires. Such a great way of gaining lady attention! I said to myself.

The class ended at exactly stipulated time.
I composed myself very well and met this charming lady who my heart desires so much.
"Hi damsel", I greeted.
"Hi Scholar", she replied.
I was shocked and amazed at the same time. I quickly told her my love and desire for her. Within the blink of an eye, we exchanged contact and I felt happy for achieving level one of attention.

The following morning, I was at home when I got a call from my class rep that the class won't be holding; what a good news for lazy student!
I quickly grab my phone and called my damsel for lunch of which she accepted without having second thought.

We met at Foodco (classic restaurant situated in a remote area) at 2pm. I hugged her and apologised for being late. I ordered a nice meal (pasta and chicken with exotic drink). I noticed her with full of excitement in her as she took each fork of pasta into her mouth. I thought she had fallen.sb6tdt4bsb.jpgpixabay

I couldn't waste time any longer, I asked her out immediately after meal.
What a moment to remember always! She declined and burst to laugh (real laugh). She talked like a psychologist by expressing her hidden self prediction all long, right from the moment I started winking at her to the time of gaining the attention of everyone in the classroom as a medium of winning her heart by suppression.

"I really love you boy, I appreciate your efforts and intelligence but I'm sorry we can't date because I'm in 8 years marriage" she said.

"We can be good friend if you don't mind" she concluded.

I had nothing to say, I appreciated her and we departed after few discussions.

The day wasn't as sweet as planned for me, It was a terrific and horrible day but I still have my hope intact; surely, anything can happen.

Luckily for me, I grabbed the opportunity of "we can be good friend if you don't mind". This created mutual relationship and closeness between us, though, there was limitation to our closeness.

"It remains little to grab" I said to myself.

But the story neither change nor stop.

Thanks for reading
©odeis

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment