You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about Women: My thoughts and a Drama.

in #story6 years ago

Waoh! This is a good story with lessons to learn from it.Do you know that sometimes I thank my God for not allowing me to come into this world so many years back because that would have been disastrous for me especially with all this old tradition. Though good but sometimes their application is always to the extreme.
Is just a sad story that Toromade will have to live all her life in pain. If it were to be this age or in some foreign nations she would have committed suicide. Atleast "eku ya ju esi lo" meaning death is faster than shame.
Men should stop deceiving themselves that it's a man's world. Now is nobody's world.
@mimy sincerely this story is touching and educative for both gender to learn from.
Women should be smart to differentiates love from lust and the men should learn to forgive because there is more to life than sex, virgin and disvirgined.
Thank you once again for sharing this lovely story.
Before I forget YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL AND YOU WRITE BEAUTIFULLY.(just a compliment)
Say hi to @ehiboss for me.
Following you. Keep steeming.