MY FATE MY DESTINY EPISODE 5

in #story7 years ago

image

I fell on my knees and begged Mrs Badmos "Mummy please forgive me if I did anything wrong. Beat me, punish me but please don't send me away." She was so angry, all the hatred she had for me came rushing out. She told me how she wanted me gone the first day but her husband threatened to end their marriage. She told Yemisi to pack my things cause I was on my knees pleading with her to let me stay. Yinka came in from school as they were dragging me out, "Mum what did she do, leave her alone, mum please stop it" Yemisi shouted at her to keep shut but she didnt." You are wicked she screamed." They turned on her, gave her severe beating and locked her up in her room. They came back for me, dragged me to the gate and told the gate man never to let me in. I looked around and discovered I was back to square one. I cried and screamed God why me. My name is Happiness but why do I get only sorrows. I cried till all the tears in my eyes dried up. After sitting down at the gate for hours I decide to move on. I looked at my stuff and was grateful to see my Dad's bag along with my few possessions. It's the only reminder I have of my dead parents and I didn't want to lose it. Besides my admission letter was in the bag. I gathered my belongings together and stood up. Something fell from my pocket and I saw it was the money that chief gave me that morning. Immediately I knew what to do. I sat down and counted the money it was N50,000. I brought out my admission letters looked at both of them. One is UNILAG and the other ABU Zaria. I decided to go far away. I needed a new leave so I went to the park and boarded a bus to Kaduna. From that day I took hold of my destiny.

What happened in Kaduna? Watchout!

Sort:  

Source: https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=221333474919391&id=220145981704807

Not indicating that the content you copy/paste is not your original work could be seen as plagiarism.

Some tips to share content and add value:

  • Use a few sentences from your source in “quotes.” Use HTML tags or Markdown.
  • Linking to your source
  • Include your own original thoughts and ideas on what you have shared.

Repeated plagiarized posts are considered spam. Spam is discouraged by the community, and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

Creative Commons: If you are posting content under a Creative Commons license, please attribute and link according to the specific license. If you are posting content under CC0 or Public Domain please consider noting that at the end of your post.

If you are actually the original author, please do reply to let us know!

Thank You!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by osasinfo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 3.57 % upvote from thanks to: @osasinfo.
For more information, click here!