SHAKE OFF YOUR PROBLEMS AND STEP UP.

in #story6 years ago

By way of my contribution to motivating the steemit community today, I would like to share a very short story an old friend told me  a while back. Maybe you are familiar with it or maybe you are not. Which ever way, I believe we can all garner some motivation and inspiration from it. The story is of a man and his favorite donkey. So, a man's favorite donkey falls into a well one morning while they were on the field. The man was very saddened and made countless attempts to rescue the donkey but to no avail. After a while, he gave up all hope and decided to bury the donkey in the well. 

Image Source

Anytime he threw a shovel of sand into the well, the donkey feels the weight of the sand on it's back, shakes it off and steps on it. This continues for a while and each time the donkey steps on a pile of sand, it gets a little closer to the top. And guess what, by sun down, the donkey was grazing happily in green pastures. It had used the hips of sand thrown at it as stepping stones to get it's way to the top. 

This is not very different from what happens to us in our every day lives. First of all, most of us are often quick to give up and wallow in despair as soon as we encounter an obstacle. We do not seem to look out for the silver linings in our misfortunes. The journey of life can be rough and turbulent. If we can shake off our challenges and used them as stepping stones, then we will almost always end up at the top. 

Image Source

A few days ago, I wrote an article about how we could easily turn a bad situation into a great opportunity. No situation, I believe is entirely bad or good. So instead of dwelling in regret, get back up and face life head on. 

Get out there, shake off your problems and step up.

BY @osmansnr from #steemitghana.

Thanks For Stopping By.

Feel Free To Follow My Blog, Upvote or Resteem this Post.          

Sort:  

Most at times we do stress ourselves out on many problems, even on ones that
are not necessary. It's about time we shake them off to feel relief.
Your article has urged me a lot... Many tnxxx. @osmansnr.

I am glad you found it useful, thanks for passing by bro.

I've never heard that story before, but I think it makes so much sense and elaborates the topic so perfectly that I'm going to make sure to keep this story in mind and reflect on it any time I'm in a supposedly "bad" situation. Thanks for sharing, this made my day.

You are very welcomed @nigtroy. Most of us are usually quick to give up in the face of challenges.

I always felt that every problem we faced was to prepare us and make us stronger than our original selves and even equip us with more skills in our lives, but logic behind the story is on a whole new level.

Superb article. Thanks for sharing these words. They are a blessing.

You are welcomed, I am happy to see that these words are making impact.

Amazing piece @osmansnr. I am more than motivated by this story. I am definitely resteeming this.

Thanks a lot my boss@kwakumax, I appreciate you passing by and showing us some love. I am glad you found my words motivating.

You got a 18.21% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @osmansnr!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Good read.

Are you planning to join @originalworks this weekend and write about FarmaTrust ? Your previous post about effect.ie has been really easy to read. I think you should join this contest again :)

Also I've made my first contest ever. Would you mind checking it out and sharing your feedback? And perhaps also commenting as Im interested what is your view on discussed issue:
https://steemit.com/blockchain/@crypto.piotr/mini-contest-how-ai-supported-by-growing-blockchain-technology-can-change-the-world

I would really appreciate if you could share some of your experience with me :)

Cheers, Piotr

I've been a little busy these days but I try and participate in this week's contest. I will go through your article and let you know what I think. Thanks for passing by.

Great. I hope to hear from you. I really enjoy your writting style.

Take care of yoursef,

Hi osman

Thx for sharing your story. It's always hard to turn bad situation into opportunities. I wish to always know how to achieve it.

Cheers
Piotr

People often tend to forget the learnings that they can get from their bad experiences and that's what causes all the misery. Instead of learning from the challenge, they tend to give up. After all, giving up is the easy way out.