Me On Redux

in #story6 years ago

2571838B-E087-467D-806E-19CE151C528B.jpeg

Some days I do not have much to say, much to share. I need to go inside myself. For me, that’s a lot like flying. Like leaving my body behind and soaring around the room, the sky, the cosmos.

I cannot explain it any better. It’s about recharging. And it’s about digging deeper and finding something more. If I’m particularly lucky, something new.

Today is such a day.

Wave.

Let me know you’re still there.

I’ll be watching you...

Watching me.

Sort:  

Waving!

I keep a store of easy things to post about for days like those, just to keep the posting rhythm going. Working in the film industry taught me one thing: you have to produce it to schedule so don't obsess over it. The quality must be acceptable, but it is more important that you get it done. Not a bad philosophy if you are doing things even partly for money. Keeping going is important, even on days when you don't have the energy. Planning ahead will get you over those humps and that is part of being a productive artist

Great advice! And I always mean to do it. I’m working very hard to get over the preciousness of obsessiveness that tends to rule my little brain. 🤪

sounds more like analysing your self and decide if you should continue like this or make some changes :)

Nope. Pretty much the exact opposite. 😬

I love those days. For me is like giving yourself a stocktaking ( i'm not sure if this is the right word, but if google says so 😁 ) Thinking about who you were, who are you now, who you want to be.

I try very hard not to think too much on these days myself.

I see. Did you manage to find something?

I like the photo - half bird flying. Interesting.

Hahahahaha! You made my day, Deb! 😘

Somehow I thot you'd enjoy this "wave" from Thing.