You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Easy Ways to Stay Fit While Traveling

in #storylast year

I love it! I feel so much stronger already, and my memory is improving. That's a great idea to write the moves down, but we usually do it to recordings that are in Chinese! It's getting easier, I am watching differently, which is cool in itself.

Now if I could do tai chi outside in my bare feet, all my physical problems, which are thankfully very few, would be solved.

Sort:  

That's amazing that it's helping. Even my mood and overall outlook improves when I do it. I believing in earth-grounding. I've noticed when I wear shoes that don't have rubber soles I feel better and more connected to the Earth. Hopefully the weather improves enjoy for you to give that a try soon.

Have you ever tried cold showers? I've been hearing about the benefits for years and just started integrating it into my daily routine when we first got here in Sedona.

This Dr. Berg video was finally the thing that made me start trying it. I started gradually but after a month and a half I can tolerate it as cold as it can get for about 30 seconds. I'll tell you, there's no need for caffeine in the morning when you do this! Lol.

lol not my thing!!! Wim Hoff-ers are impressive, but that stuff is not for me. I'm glad you like it though. there must be more pleasurable methods to increase your norepinephrine. I'll stick with one cup of coffee a day. I like the new word I now know though - hormesis.

It wasn't my thing either, I like my showers piping hot! I won't go any more than 30 seconds but do feel the benefits and I still have my coffee. ; )