The road to Lindhorst (English version)

in #story5 years ago (edited)

This morning I left home thinking about many things.

The things that I must do, others that I must complete and above all, the little time I had to complete everything on the same day.

I knew I had a long way ahead to walk to get to the train station, taking into account that it was in another town.

I started walking looking at my surroundings, the houses and beautiful landscapes that nature painted on these areas.

In my walk I saw many beautiful things, flowers, rivers, forests and I even managed to see a small fox running among the trees, but of all these things, there is only one for which I stopped my walk.

A beautiful flower placed on the border between the forest and the road.

That flower clung to the top of a small bush with great force making itself felt notice among the rest of the flowers of that forest.

When I saw it I stopped to admire its beauty and effort to survive in those conditions, I could not help but think of you, because the similarity was amazing.

I spent several minutes watching that incredible flower and I felt many things for her, so much that it was very difficult to think about leaving her there.

I felt that it was my duty to take her away from the danger that haunted her day and night on the edge of that road.
So I pulled out that little bush with the greatest possible care and took it into the forest, walked a few minutes to the edge of a small stream that I had seen during my walk, when I arrived I looked for the best place for her.

A small meadow near the water with a very fertile land and a beautiful view.

I started digging a little with my hands, making sure that she was in a comfortable place, without so many pebbles and that she had the view she deserves.

At the end I got up and started walking again to resume my route, but before I left I gave her one last look, she looked perfect in that place.

Sure, you'll wonder if it was worth the time and effort that I invested in that flower, right?

If you do, my answer will always be the same.
It was worth every moment and every effort, although it took me a while to achieve it, I do not regret it, since she deserves much more than that.

From today I will take care of that flower as if it were part of me and I will make sure that it has everything it deserves, above all, love.

This is the short tale of a flower on the road to Lindhorst, but the real flower is not the one that starred in this story, but one that is 4984 miles away in a small city in Venezuela, but always in my heart.

Story written by Osama El Achkar.
Translated by me aka Paomeraki


This writing is from my boyfriend Osama, he gave it as a gift to me.
If you ask, yes he did what he says in the story, I was very surprised but I loved it.
I hope you like it too.

Don't forget to Meraki.

Posted using Partiko Android