You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I NEED ONE MORE RED WORM FOR MY SISTER

in #story7 years ago

So true! I was born in '80, and I played outside. We were not connected to the web... unless it was an actual spider web that we came across. My sisters and I grew up spending real, quality time together. I think that is one thing that kids today don't get to the same degree of "quality"... even though it is nice to be able to "stay connected" with people... most of the time. The best thing is to find a balance between both worlds. :)

Sort:  

You are so right, learning to balance both worlds will make a difference in the way we see life. I know a girl that is stuck in the past because of a situation she encountered. She only embraces modern technology in a limited way..

Experiences really impact personal perspectives...

This is so true! Thanks for your imput..