Today I bought my first Ferrari from STEEM money...

in #story7 years ago

It's a Ferrari 250 GTO 1962

Several months ago I had taken out some money from my account and invested it into other crypto (shame on me...) AND I forgot about it. It was not that much, but now it was worth quite some money. So I thought about how to invest it into something raising the spirit of the whole family ...

P1020598.JPG

My children were instantly enthustiastic, but my wife was not so sure about it. Then I showed her the auction prices of this type of Ferraris raising from 2500$ in 1962 up to 52 million dollars in 2013 (the last known auction of this type) and that I would buy it myself from Steem Money. Finally she agreed...

Sure there is work to do... but look at this natural beauty:

P1020596.JPG

Some cleaning has to be done on the inside:

P1020602.JPG

P1020600.JPG

But the engine and the mechanics just look perfectly right:

P1020601.JPG

P1020605.JPG

Almost instantly I fell in love with these curves:

FrontSideBack
P1020604.JPGP1020603.JPGP1020599.JPG

After some tuning, it felt almost perfect:

P1020609.JPG

Only some lacquer work and a general inspection left and this beauty will be ready for a first ride...
... can't wait for it!

See you soon!

@pollux.one

Sort:  

Hahaha. Upvoted and resteemed :-)

thx a lot!

haha great meany in 2 years you can buy a real one with your steemitearnings!

Nice toy car, i have to get my somthing like that.

LOL maybe the next one is a littlebit bigger ^^

Haha, that was funny!

i want to ride in this car

you have awesome sense of humor my friend and yes fantastic investment, that little Ferrari looks so attractive and beautiful, i hope your son really likes it.

great post
nice story.. I like your story.
upvoted

Hehehehe i was thinking in a big ferrari, this toy looks very strong and well designed. Regards pollux

The first million $ is the hardest to earn... so I started with the second one first.
Same with the Ferrari ;-)

Yes real words, i want to earn my first bitcoin

One day, a few ounces of gold, or a few kg of silver actual will buy the real version of the Ferrari 250, class of 1962. Keep stacking and collect a few shares of Steem !!!!!!

Finally you did it man hahah : )

step by step, first you buy toy ferrari then you buy real ferrari :)

Great 💙

okay friends ... your post tonight is really amazing ......

at least you trade with steem, your son will be very happy.

Funny post, thanks for sharing - upvoted

We can all dream... Funny you didn't show people against it. Or don't they have little people where you live? Like your humour.

I thought that these come with a hostess

If the hostess that came with this one was around 20 at the time, she must now have about 72 years... not sure if I want that.

:) lol

Ha Ha Ha....
Nice collection!

Wow...that is amazing car...

Hahaha...I think this is good for my son...
Wel done @pollux.one
Upvoted....
Cheers~~~~

Hahahahaha. It is truly a beauty. Have you started driving it?😁😁

If I get my hands on a second one, I probably could use them as roller blades...

Ok. Will it be strong for that?

Ohh, it is Made in Italy not in Asia, also with Modena license plate! I think also at it is will much more valuable in the future!

bout it at 10$ and according to some it's already worth around 100 ;-)

This is what I say, if you clean it you can add another 20 at the moment :D

Enjoyed this a lot

a wise investment there hahah

nice toy...
That's pretty cool..

😂😂 good one :) thanks for making me laugh

pixresteemer_lol_mini.png

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 30 September 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pollux.one to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Check out our contests as well!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Love this! Upvoted and resteemed, definitely! LOL

__kHah.jpg

The interior looks awesome hehe :D the steemit car !!

upvoted ,,,you r a so good job ,,,nice post,,,,.

Highly detailed model. Looks cool!

LMAO, when i see this title i was like WTF.

Well that was unexpected :)

Now that is luxurious collection ;-)

It does fits all the description ;)
Nice Investment and return ;)

great post ,,,,.

you are a good writer..

i hope you have cleaned it from inside now lol : )