The Malice of the Moving Now (Original)

in #story6 years ago


How to uncage unspoken words

that slip the grip of my waking mind; soft sand.

Are these thoughts, like beach footprints, places my soul has walked?

Send me a missive from your edge of space; side of dawn.

wrap up in that message thr prints for your mind

So that I can step where you step

turn where you turn

or jump together.

How to cage the words now passed

that rake at the skin like so much sand paper; rough hands.

Are these scars, like railroad tracks, all the ways I could possibly go?

I'll send you a missive from my side of space; side of dusk.

I will leave you maps of the lines of my mind

so you can trip where I trip

dream what I dream

or skulk together.



@prufarchy

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

If you ask me, you are a wonderful person

wow,,,,what a amazing pic it is! its also very interesting post. hope that everybody like your post..i am waiting for your next post... good luck...

wow its a great post..... your all post is amazing like this post.....thanks for this

I've been trying to reach you - DM me on Discord

Hallucinatory stuff - startling, memorable phrasing and imagery, again.

(Also, small typo: “message thr prints”)

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

Lotta dream worlds out there, i'm glad you traveled in mine for a bit