What Hands Can Fashion Minds Can Raze (Original)

in #story6 years ago

maze-2264_960_720.jpg

I can weave this life into a fine maze -

an obsidian puzzle of interlocking pieces.

But without you it's just a child's toy on a coffee table

and holds my interest for just as long


If I chose, I could set about the sky

drawing faint chalk outlines around constellations

to detail the stellar history of each

But without you it's just so much stars.


If she were a pair of turning eyes

I was a sizzling rib-eye steak.


I can make of you a legend -

so that all your choices are some great destiny.

But without you, it's a child's book on the nightstand -

forgotten easily when the lights go out.

giphy-7.gif



@prufarchy

Images and gifts from pixabay & Giphy.com

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Your expression is great..

this poem is a description of love

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

I'm glad, and thanks for stopping by to let me know