Catstory #11 : Pepe

in #story6 years ago

By Maria Perez

My dad and I found Pepe abandoned in a store in June 2017 and I immediately fell in love with him. I begged my dad to adopt him because he was suffering and really skinny, so we took him home.

Pepe is really lazy but brave, sweet and clingy with everybody; he likes to be the center of the house and a baby. When we found him, we thought about naming him Pepe because of our last cat named Pepe too. I don't know, we really like that name.

tumblr_p34bedtnWd1vkgjmeo1_1280.jpg

tumblr_p34bedtnWd1vkgjmeo2_1280.jpg

On August 2017 I had to come back to the university and left Pepe with my family because I couldn't take him with me, he was too little. Pepe is now part of our family. When I came back home on December, I saw Pepe and starting crying because he was so big and handsome. I couldn't believe how big he was.
Soon I'm leaving home again and everyday I was taking a picture of him because I know I will miss him so much. Here's a picture of Pepe, grown up.

tumblr_messaging_p386tg0uIq1r2p96t_1280.jpg

He really loves bringing stuff to the house from outside, like bags, rocks, leaves, small lizards, everything he could play with, even though he was plenty of toys. One day he brought inside a bat! Just to play with him. Fortunately, my dad took the bat outside again.
He sleeps really weird. He's a weirdo but I would never change anything from him. I remember the first time he purred me because he jumped on my lap and started playing with me, I cried of happiness.

tumblr_messaging_p386tkyEyv1r2p96t_1280.jpg

Thanks for reading !

Sort:  

Relative to its body size, the clouded leopard has the biggest canines of all animals’ canines. Its dagger-like teeth can be as long as 1.8 inches (4.5 cm).

Congratulations @purritycat! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 2


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @purritycat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!