MEETING GARY VAYNERCHUK!!

in #story7 years ago

Yes you read the title right !! :D

I was working Saturday night as a server assistant and giving water to some of the tables, and as I'm walking passed the tables I see the face of GARY VEE. And as I walked passed his table, I thought to myself "no way in hell that is Gary Vaynerchuk himself... "
and I turn straight around and say.. "omg YOU'RE GARY VAYNERCHUK!" and he's like "Yes I Am!" And I went on about how much my boyfriend loves his videos, and how we watch them all the time!


IMG_6052.JPG

Don't mind my face haha, I was shaking because this felt so unreal!

I asked for a picture with him to get proof so David would believe me haha. He even signed something for him (:

IMG_6064.JPG

Dave was incredibly shocked when I got home! and so happy that I got a chance to tell Gary V. about him!


THE VERY NEXT MORNING.

So today I was working for an early morning breakfast shift.. and as I was checking tables, I see him and his wife sitting down at the table for breakfast. AGAIN! WHATT! We talked again and I told him that Dave would soo LOVE to meet him! They said they had to leave in a half an hour, and I told him he was on his way, and he said "Awesome!"

and then this happened..

IMG_4280.JPG


He asked Dave what he did, and he told him Youtube and affiliate marketing, with around 60k Subs. He responded "Wow, thats awesome!" Dave said his videos really help motivate him, and how he really wants to surround himself with like-minded people like Gary. He told Dave, now is the time to save up as much as you can and keep your expenses low so that he can move to NYC or LA and be able to find those people and have the money to start whatever he wants to achieve his goals.

Meeting him in person was such a great experience, and hopefully our paths will cross again in the future!


Follow Us! (:

@queenquinones

@nexttimetech

Sort:  

I remember seeing him for the first time a few months back and thinking "Wow, he really is alot shorter than I imagined" haha. This is awesome though!

Hahaha yes! and it was (: