Getting Rid of toxic Relations!

in #story6 years ago

A woman I know is getting a divorce from an abusive man. Her family is not supportive and she is worried about them disowning her.She was living her life in a cage.

1.jpg

For too many years I allowed the opinions and desires of other people to overrule what I knew was best for me. Each and every time I did what other people wanted, I went against myself and I suffered. And then I decided to, not let anyone else destroy my Happiness.

2.jpg

It took great courage but when I began taking the actions I knew I needed to take, even against the wishes of other people, I felt strong and proud of myself. When I learned to remain loyal to myself I no longer cared about being disowned by others because I realized disowning myself was the ultimate betrayal.

3.jpg

God gave you free will in order to stay true to you.
Trust your gut and God.
You own your happiness, Be happy.
Love,
Kiran Rubab.