How I Ended My Chronic Procrastination❌ 🚫 ❗️❗️ My Top 5 Productivity Apps🔥 🔥 💯

in #story7 years ago

The beauty of blogging is that people can share what they have learnt in a hard way and at the end, everyone gets an idea of how to do something in more efficient way, learning from each others' mistakes.

As for me, dealing with chronic procrastination wasn't an easy job to do, even though I read many books, articles that claimed to have powers to end this little monster.

So, today I wanted to share with you 5 applications that helped me to see some results.

Disclaimer: I am no professional, just a girl wanting to help others with her experiences :P

1. Wunderlist

It is crucial to have to-do-list app in order to fight with procrastination. Similar to app Elephant, which I found little bit complicated and less visually beautiful, Wunderlist lets you plan for everything, set reminders and also, collaborate with others.
P.S:The sound you will hear when you "check" something will give you an odd satisfaction and will oddly motivate you to complete more tasks.😂

2. Headspace


It is a meditation app. Y.E.P. I found out that the more you move, the more thinking does your brain, which can be distracting when you want to focus on your work. Meditation actually helps you to organise your thoughts. I spent majority of my day walking around, which led me to overthinking. And after trying meditation for ONLY 3 days HOLY SHIT, I experienced MAGIC: me, a girl, who did nothing for months did more work in next 2 days than 7 weeks combined. Don't worry if you have never tried meditation before, after all, this is where Headspace comes in. Just try it. 😉

3. Daily Water


You may be wondering why drinking has anything to do with productivity. But, it actually helped me more than just hydrating myself. IF YOU WANT TO STOP PROCRASTINATION WAKE UP EARLY. PERIOD. The thing is, when you wake up early you feel like you have your shit together and confident that you can achieve some goals throughout your day. Waking up late just slaughters whatever hope you had from the start. And this app reminds you to drink water 4 times a day, which also will make you feel like you have completed some tasks and have everything in your control. (Wake up early so that you can drink enough water for the day)

4. Podcasts.

When you explore more topics you want to learn, you just wake up early without alarm clock. Because doing something that you love will give you a feeling of reward. This is important. To be motivated in long term, don't forget to spend some time to search for something you might be interested in. Listen to podcasts of your choice when you walk, drive or take a bus. This will also encourage you to do more in future.

5. Trello or Better


So, I listed 2, because they are both apps for taking notes and make a to-do list. Being choosy about these kind of apps made me better plan my schedule (believe it or not). I like Trello for its visuals and unique features that help you organise your list like boards. (Try it. It's so satisfying 😜 ). Better is so simple to use. I downloaded this app because I didn't like the the iPhone's built in Notes app. Better is just soooo much better.

Aaand that's it. Thank you for all the people who followed me. You guys encourage me to use Steemit and share my thought and ideas, by letting me know that there is somebody who is listening to me and thinks that my posts are useful.😇 Seriously, thank you guys!!!😭

Sources: https://images.google.com