Dynamic Duos - Where two is definitely better than one!

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I’m currently at the intersection of “I don’t know what I want to do next” and “I have hope for the future”.

I’m in between jobs.

Good news it that for the first time in my life I have some breathing room. I don’t have to rush to get a new job right away (thank you, Lord!).

I do, however, feel motivated to do some reflection and good hard thinking about what the next step should be.


I have caring and supportive friends. The other day I was spending some time with a group of friends and we were talking about my future. They are all small business owners and all expressed that they think it’s time for me to start a business of my own.

Did I mention they’re very supportive? They all offered to help me!

I really appreciate their confidence in me but there’s a lot to think about when it comes to starting a business and, just being honest, I have wondered if I have the aptitude for it.

I really enjoy being around people. I definitely get energy from crowds. I know I don’t work at my best when I'm all on my own. I know this because I just did it for the last 18 months.

Starting a business can often be an on your own, lonely, kinda one-man show.

I told my friends that I would consider teaming up with someone to get a business off the ground. One of them called me a chicken. She was kidding but not kidding. She has a high aptitude for being off on her own and doing her own thing.

Her response didn’t really bother me.

It just made me think more about teaming up with a partner and why I’m inclined that way.

It’s simple...two heads are better than one!! No one has all the skills.
It’s always great to have someone who’s got your back!

And of course “Cause one is the loniest number that you’ll ever do
One is the loneliest number, who-oh, worse than two” - You know the song from Three Dog Night ;)


So, with this in mind, I’d like to pay homage to some of my favorite duos out there!

Past or present. Here they are:

Venus & Serena Williams

Strong is the new beautiful. I love watching them play together and even against each other. They are incredible!


enus & Serena Williams
Image Source

Han Solo & Chewbacca

Missfits who belong nowhere but they absolutely belong together.


Han and Chewie
Image Source

Calvin and Hobbs

All the kids who read this comic wished they had a Hobbs. Me included :)


Calvin and Hobbs
Image Source

Sulley and Mike Wazowski

The classic pair. Loveable and optimistic teams up with cynical and wisecracking.


Sulley and Mike
Image Source

Rice and Beans

I think it’s safe to say that I owe my life to rice and beans. Easily 80% of my food source in college!


Simple Beans and Rice Dish
Image Source

Salt and Vinegar

My favorite flavor profile. Salt and Vinegar, I love you individually but I love you so much more together.


Salt and Vinegar Chips
Image Source

Lucy and Ethel

These ladies were so ridiculous and hilarious! I watched them all the time growing up.


Lucy and Ethel Laughing Together
Image Source

Bob Wallace and Phil Davis

From White Christmas, my absolute favorite Christmas movie. Seen it like 20 times. Bing Crosby and Danny Kaye were so good together in this movie!


Wallace and Davis in White Christmas
Image Source

Tex and Duke

My two silly and cute pups. Best friends who do everything together and always the life of the party!


Duke and Tex
Image Source

Sarah and Michael Paine

How could I not put me and my husband on the list. Our marriage is one of my favorite things. I love Michael to the moon and back!


Michael and Sarah in Colorado
Image Source


These are the ones that I like. Surely, there are tons more!

(Here’s your chance to pipe in. Leave a comment below with your favorite duo(s) and why you like them.)

Thanks!
Sarah


Sarah


Created by Sarah Paine

Follow me @sarahpaine and check out what my Husband Michael, aka @strangerarray, is up to!

Sort:  
Loading...

Thanks!

I would love you to the moon and back too, but I can't breath in space! ;)

Haha!
Thanks for all your support :)

awesome blogger ..Following u..pls bless for me

Thank you! I'll check your blog out.