From City Lady to Fisherwoman!

in #story6 years ago

Today I will blog about the place where my sister and her husband stay which is Kelantan. Kelantan is a rural state in the north east of Peninsular Malaysia. Kelantan, which is said to translate as the "Land of Lightning". Kelantan is an agrarian state with green paddy fields, rustic fishing villages and casuarina-lined beaches.

My sister previously stays in the capital city of Malaysia which is Kuala Lumpur. She is so into city lifestyle and we the whole family thought that she will forever stay in KL and up till now still feel unbelievable that she married with Kelantanese and move to Kelantan to follow her husband which working as a teacher there. Because she is city type lady and staying in a village just does not suit her. We thought that she will struggle to live there in Kelantan but surprisingly she kind of adapts well in Kelantan. She said Kelantan is so quiet and peaceful and a lot of beautiful beaches even her house now just near to the beach. She kind of fall in love with Kelantan already.

She now stays close to fishermen village and her new hobby now is going for fishing and here I show you guys what she got for fishing yesterday evening:

  1. A big squid (right) see how huge the cuttlefish bone (left )
    IMG-20180213-WA0010.jpg

2.Crabs
IMG-20180213-WA0007.jpg

3.Fishes (Ikan Duri & Ikan Baung)
IMG-20180213-WA0005.jpg
IMG-20180213-WA0004.jpg

Kind of amazing right? no wonder she loves staying there she already find her new hobby which is fishing :) .

See the photo of her husband trying to catch some fish at Kandis Beach, Kelantan: IMG-20180213-WA0012.jpg

Thank for reading my blog. Don't forget to follow me for more blogs and sorry I still learning how to write in English because my English not so good also I just new to writing blog and need to improve my writing skills as well. If you don't mind give me a upvote, it will motivate me a lot! (everyone here want to earn some steem right ;) ) . Thank you once again and see you soon! Take care! :)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Wellcome to steemit

Hi @aluma,

It seems you got a $7.1939 upvote from @noaommerrr at the last minute before the payout. (14.68h) and this comment is to make everyone aware.

Please follow @abusereports for additional reports of reward pool abuse. Thank you.

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.