Desmond the Troublemaker: Episode 1

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Desmond and his gang were pains in the necks of his classmates. He had a muscular body which he used his build to intimidate his classmates. None of them ever challenged him when he was taking advantage of them. He dealt with one of his classmates who reported him to their teacher.
He was a terror to all his classmates. There was none of them who could eat the food he brought to school unless Desmond ate it. Most of the time, he always ate the lion's share and leave the owner with less than nothing to eat.
A young boy resumed in Desmond's class in a new school year. Desmond studied the young boy for a while before he took his intimidation to him. While he was studying the young boy, he continued with harassing his regular classmates.
One day, the young boy called a classmate called James to a side when they were on break. He asked him why they feared Desmond so much that they could not challenge him. James told him Desmond was the problem in their class. He told him that Desmond always beat whoever challenges him.
"Christian, I beg you, don't challenge Desmond. If you challenge him, you will receive the beating of your life. Desmond is the real pain in our neck. We are all waiting for our time in the school to finish so we can be free from his terror."
"I don't like seeing him terrorizing all of you. This is the right time he stops harassing everyone in the class. Someone must do something about it."
"Who do you think will stop him?"
"I will stop him if he crosses my path."
"Christian, I don't want him to beat you if you challenge him. People who have muscular bodies cannot challenge him. Do you think you can challenge him? You will fail if you fight him back; you have an average body."
"Just wait for me to give him the beating of his life if he crosses my path."
"Anyway, I will go along with your word if you believe you can take him on. But, I am advising you not to fight him if he challenges you. Others failed when they challenged him."
"I will deal with him."
They ended their conversation and went back into their classroom.
Christian planned to fight Desmond if he challenges him. For one week, he studied him. He monitored his moves. Christian observed how fought the classmates. He found his weakness and planned to use the weakness if they fight.
Christian prepared to beat him if they should fight each other. Meanwhile, Desmond did not know Christian studied him and found his weakness. One faithful Monday morning, Christian brought food to school. As Desmond used to do, he attacked him to take the food from him.
Christian looked him in the eyes and told him, he cannot give him his food.
"I said you should give me your food and you are telling me I cannot have it. If you know what is best for you, you will part with your food right now." Desmond said.
"Desmond, you have been doing this for a long time, today is the day it must stop. You cannot have my food."
A classmate pleaded with Christian to part with his food. He believed Desmond would beat him without showing mercy.
"Ralph, I appreciate your concern. However, I will not part with my food for any reason. I will not cow under his threat. Let him try his best to beat me. If he beats me, he can have my food."
Desmond raised his right hand to give Christian a slap. Christian gave him a blow before his hand could land on Christian's cheek. Desmond fell down to the floor. Christian gave him more blows while he was on the floor. These blows weakened him.
Everyone in the classroom went into fits of laughter when they saw Desmond scrambling on the floor. They have been waiting for a day Desmond would meet his match.
After the whole scene, James, Ralph, and four boys in the class called Christian to ask him the method he used to beat Desmond.
"Christian, how did you beat Desmond without effort?" James asked him.
"We are curious to know," Ralph added.
The other four boys nodded in agreement to what James and Ralph said.
"I studied him, found his weakness, and I came up with a plan to beat him."
"What was his weakness you exploited to beat him? Ralph asked him.
"Desmond knew he could not fight people who stood up to him. He always gives them slap before they rose from their chairs. I stood up when I saw him walking to my side. He would have beaten me if I sat in my chair."
"We can see now." They all chorused.
"If one of you had stood up to him, you would have brought his reign of terror to an end," Christian told the six boys.
"Thank you, Christian, for fighting to deliver us from Desmond's terror. Now, we can raise our heads and enjoy the school." Ralph said.
"I don't want you to see me doing something special. Someone must put Desmond in his place." Christian said.
"Let us end this conversation now. It is time for us to go back to the class. We will continue some other time." James said.
"Yes, we will." others said with one voice.
Desmond could not recover from the humiliation immediately. He laid low for the rest of the academic year.

Sort:  

Congratulations @simeonayanlade! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @simeonayanlade! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!