The best surprise I ever had!!

in #story7 years ago (edited)

One day, it was just a normal day, waking up going to school and didn't sense anything unusual or different.
I came back home and I saw an object at the corner of the room which is huge and covered with a cloth. I surprisingly asked my mom
Me: What's that mom! What is it??
Mom: just go there and check it yourself son!
Me: Mom! I can't wait please tell me!
Mom: Shhh just open it!

I was unwrapping the cloth and then I could see something covered in paper. I cut the paper and realized it was a BICYCLE!! Those days, at that age for me bycycile is the most fascinating thing that I could ever think of.

This fascination for cycle all started when I was around 6 years, the most interesting thing to me was bicycle! I was so curious about the two wheels and wonder how can one balance a cycle and not fall. I was excited about the slightest things like peddling the cycle and moving from place to place. I used to feel a sense of freedom and joy in riding the cycle.

But I do not know how to ride a bicycle and I don't want to start riding with supporting wheels attached to it. My father was afraid to buy a cycle for me as he is afraid that I might fall and get bruised. Fortunately, those days we have shop near to my house where they used to give bicycles for rent for a very minimal amount. So, I went there got a cycle and then all the difficulty started! As, I never had the experience of riding a cycle, I could not sit on it properly nor could I balance it. I was so frustrated that all the joy and dreams of riding a cycle were shut. I used to get the cycle daily and try riding it. Sometimes my mom used to hold the cycle for a while and I tried to ride. Once I got an idea, there was a slope near my house and I used to take the cycle there and just sit on it so it would be a little easy in learning to ride.

At last after many days of renting, trying to ride, getting bruised, sticking band aids and all I successfully learnt how to ride. But still I used to continue renting the cycle.

BSA-Rocky-Green-And-Yellow-SDL908758052-1-5efdf.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @sriram :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit @sriram!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!