Here we go again!

in #story4 years ago

It's an exciting time again!

On the advice of a friend, I decided to take another look at this platform to see what the fuss is about.

At first glance, it looks ok. The furnishings are nice and comfortable enough. The neighbours seem polite from a distance. Maybe a little curious, but I can live with that. The blogging setup looks easy to work... ooops, OK, I won't touch that again.

image.png
Source

Yes, so far, so good.

I'll give it another go, shall I?

This is how my first introduction went:


I like words. I love to read. I've been reading since I was very small. My grandfather was the biggest influence for my reading and I learned a lot from him.

Eventually, once I figured out what I might like to be when I grew up, I became someone that helped writers to perfect their work (editing/proofreading) and then publish to Amazon/Smashwords etc. I also try to review Indie Authors as and when my time allows.
I'm still not quite sure I'm ready to grow up yet though...

For this project I'm just starting out on, I'll try to keep my wittering to writing/ books/publishing/reviewing related posts, with a smattering of amusing anecdotes and jokes.


I'm not sure what happened, I don't think I fully got my head around all this, but I'm willing to give it another try - I promise, this has not been written under duress... OK, that's a lie. I was mildly intimidated. No threats were made, but I know how accidents can happen...

I'm going to give this everything I've got, using all the powers of description I can muster.

Yes, OK, OK, I'm getting on with it!

No, sorry, I'm not being gobby with you... I'm doing it.. look!