Honked at cop today

in #story6 years ago

So I was coming back from an office meeting today and just wanted to get home as fast as possible, but there was a bit of traffic and I get really bad road rage. Yea, I'm that asshole, but honestly no one in the bay area can drive, I swear.

So this one car tries to merge into my lane as I'm in their blind spot going around 45mph and I honk pretty aggressively at them and they quickly swerve back. When I get side by side I see that their door says "HIGHWAY PATROL".
cop.JPG
It was this model you can barely ever tell it's a cop, especially at night.

At this point my soul left my body and my arms felt like spaghetti. So I try to look forward and drive as nonchalantly as possible as he merges behind me and now I'm even more nervous, even though I know I was in the right! He could have hit my car if I had not honked but now I'm doubting if that was the right call. He probably just wanted to make me sweat for a bit by being behind me for a while. Thankfully he eventually kept going past me and didn't pull me over.

Got any cop stories? Share them below! I love hearing about them!