You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Words That Heal

in #storylast year

What a coincidence that @lizelle tagged you in a reply to me.

I believe you have hit the nail on the head, writing about your feelings, "writing a letter directly to the source of my grief."

Robin has been experiencing a level of grief that I know can't be healthy. She has been down this road twice before when her mom and dad passed. Her sister now joins them in Heaven. In all three incidences, she was their angel. She cared for all three for years and went above and beyond what I thought was humanly possible.
With that much giving her emotions run deep.

Last evening she wrote a piece about her sister Dorthy. In the morning she seemed to have had some weight lifted from her shoulders. After coffee, she told me about her blog. While reading it I could feel her letting go of some of her pain, it was beautiful, as was your reminiscing about your best friend.

After digesting what I had just read, I knew in my heart that she was doing better and hopefully the passing of time will bring nothing but fond memories.
She has always enjoyed writing and in this case, it proved to be just what the doctor ordered.

What better way to heal than naturally?

I love the idea of a tattoo!