Storytime- Avengers

in #story6 years ago

I was going to do a movie review on the Avengers infinity war, but I decided against it because I don't want to give anything away even though I'm sure the whole world has seen it by now.... But assuming someone hasn't I'm just going to talk about my experience.

unnamed (4).gif

So yesterday, hubby and myself went to the movies, obviously. I have never seen so many people in my life. Sadly all the love seats were taken... So the movie starts and it is entertaining. I loved it. And then it ended....

My reaction was like this...

unnamed (3).gif

Anyway, the credits started rolling and you could tell who are marvel fans and who just wanted to look like the were... You see the actual fans stayed seated while the others got up and left during the credits... (Yes couple in love seat two rows Infront of me. I saw you fakers leave)

By the way, has anyone else noticed how incredibly long those credits are just for one little short clip? And then the clip wasn't even a good sneak preview! What the hell marvel?

So I spent the next 15 minutes ranting to my husband about the choices of how the movie ended and how messed up it was. So much so we missed our turn.

So deciding to use the little weird circle to turn around we drove on. There was a really nice lady who stopped for us. The problem was that not everyone wanted to stop so I saw someone rear end someone else. My husband did not and drove on... I kept asking if we should go back because I witnessed it and he said no... I guess he was scared that the rear ender might blame us for his not stopping.

Anyhow. What do you guys think? I don't have much experience with accidents, in the future what should I do?

Xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Sort:  

this movie is so great

I really enjoyed it too... I will say I'm not much of a marvel nerd. My husband is more into marvel but I am excited about the next Deadpool... I'm more excited about the next fantastic beasts (I'm a major Harry potter fan)

Honestly, you should have stopped. I know the instinct is to not get involved for fear of being blamed, but the fault almost ALWAYS falls on the person in the back, when it comes to rear-ending. The rules of the road dictate that the follow car follow at a safe enough distance to stop, no matter how sudden, without hitting the car in front. That's where the whole "brake-checking" thing came from for shitty people.

But I wouldn't sweat it. Someone else probably saw it too, and was able to give witness.

Thanks for the advise. I probably would have stopped had my husband not been the one driving.