I'm a different person since pandemic started.

in #story3 years ago

FB_IMG_1634313912268.jpg

The pandemic started last year. I was stuck in a small room alone. I was afraid to go out because of the virus and the quarantine pass is limited. One week of not being able to go out; I started panicking. Who would have thought that this was gonna happen. I'm so stressed, I don't know what to do. I'm not a person who's fine staying at home, not for a day.

I got to the point where I'm talking with myself and asking when do you think this pandemic is gonna last? I could not answer. I was trying to keep myself calm and swear that I would take it easy, and even convinced myself not to worry, cause this was just temporary. I tried to stay positive, but every night I couldn't sleep. I can't stop thinking that this is the end of the world. What am I going to do? I'm not ready. It's not acceptable.

The month before the pandemic, I applied to work for Taiwan because I wanted to live there for a while. I got accepted. I was waiting for the company to tell me to fly. When the pandemic started, I was very negative about everything. When the company called me to fly, I rejected the opportunity because I'm scared to go; I'm scared to get the virus and die. I choose to be stuck here in the city alone.

It was too hard. I cried every night in my silence. I have no one to talk to. My family lives in the province. My only way to talk to them by calling them through the phone. It was weird in a way that I'm not a person who likes to talk via phone. I started calling them every day. We talked about life before the virus came; we imagined normal life. This way brings me closer to my family because for so many reasons I fell apart from them since I lived independently.

Lesson learned about how important communication is to your family but also how important to communicate with your friends. It was a good feeling to know that they'd be there for you during your downtime. I always have a different perspective regarding family relationships because most of the time I have myself. On the other hand, regardless of what had happened before the pandemic, my love for my family was always there.

Moving forward, with each passing day, I'm getting a little bit more stressed. Because of my passion to travel, I distracted myself to watch travel videos on YouTube just to kill the time, to stop thinking about the time.

I miss going out of the country to explore the places, the food and culture. And also I miss meeting new people. I'm not sure what to do with my life. I got a little bit confused.

I tried to do business online since most of the companies switched to the digital world. I did the business registration for an online clothing shop, and then I shop stuff for my future Cafe without thinking that I'm not earning anything for the moment and I forgot to remind myself that I'm living with my savings. Because I'm confident that I could make it work, I did take the risks.

But then I pause because I can't do it. Knowing that everything is going to be slow. So I started panicking and got anxious. Even though I was negative, I tried my best to stay positive So I could move on, but it got worse. I'm now battling anxiety on and off. My body and brain are affected by the fact that I don't know what to do with my life.

I'm trying to be okay even if I'm not okay. Later before year end, I got a job. I keep myself busy with work. I got back the positive mindset and lived my life as it is normal.

To be continued...

Sort:  


🎯🎯🚀🎯🎯

Your post is interesting, we have selected it to be presented to
INTERCOMMUNITY - HIVE - AFFILIATE team.

Your post will be reblogged on @Target-Post, in order to increase its notoriety and be boosted (visibility, reading, comments and rewards).


Our affiliate earn passive income by delegating to @hive-affiliate. + 75 % of the curation rewards are shared with the affiliate delegators.

If you are active we boost your rewards from + 50% to + 75% to + 100%



🚩 Read Our Guidelines to get more information

🎯🎯🚀🎯🎯


Hello @wanderingbella, just to help you on your post:
=> You have only 2 hashtags in your post and it is more difficult to find you in all the blogs
Just edit your post and add more tags
=> Yo post can be voted by the Hive affiliate Intercommunity team just join Regional Press Community

Hope to read you next post

I'm sorry. I tried to update but I can't. It was error cause I don't have enough Hive power to edit my post.

Congratulations @wanderingbella! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Can't wait for the continuation. This is the great thing about Hive, we can freely share our stories with no judgment. I was feeling the same thing during the pandemic but thankfully, I was able to get over it slowly now. Thanks for sharing your story!

Thanks for reading my story. I'm relieved that you've recovered slowly. Let's take care of of ourselves and be well.

Hello, Welcome to hive.

Are you ready living in moalboal also ?

Hi @luckylaica sorry it took me days to respond. Yes. I'm living in panagsama. Are you nearby?

It's okay. Great! I'm happy to know that I have a nearby hiver. I'm from Tunga ma'am are you familiar with it?

by the way ma ulaw baya ku mag response ug English basta kabaw ku nga bisaya akong ka storya ma'am kay basin wa na nagka dimao ba. heheh btw ma'am kabaw ka asa ang Tunga?

Okay Ms. Bitaw Wala ko kabalo Asa na ang tunga dapit. Taga moalboal ka?

Yes miss ,taga Tunga,Moalboal ko . duol rana sa boundary sa alcantara ug moalboal.

Ah layo man oy. Hehe. Panagsama rako. Anyways,Kung muanhi ka let me know. Maybe we can meet up. I usually in smooth cafe.

Hehe layo² pajud. Cge puhon miss.

Nka trabaho baya ku diha panagsa before sa may Cebu Dive Centre.

hi bella! welcome to hive... daghan baya same nimo na murag marattle maghisgot aning pandemic...hindi ka nagiisa!

Hello @junebride how are you? Lagi. I'm still trying to get over it. Maybe soon. Thanks for reminding me na hindi ako nag iisa.

am doing well bella...

my daughter is ysabella. :) yea, sucks to be alone.

Hi there! The pandemic has really affected everyone's lives in a negative way, it's fine to feel uncertain in these dire times. But in the end, life will eventually get better, or at least that's what I think to stay positive. Hope that things will get better for you. Wishing you all the best in your ventures!