Kintsugi for people

in #story2 years ago (edited)

“There is a crack, a crack in everything.That’s how the light gets in” -Leonard Cohen

Kintsugi is a Japanese form of art that requires to repair a broken ceramic with precious metals-usually gold.This not only makes them more stronger and beautiful but it accentuates the flaw and gets more value.
Now that made me see my flaws from other perspective.Мy defects..traumatic episodes and all the “minuses” made me the person that I am today.What if I don’t try to hide them and put them in a long past? It’s more simple in words of course..but just like a golden line I can embrace even the “bad” parts and accept them as a part of me.

expansion-By-Paige-Bradley.webp

Like a scar on your body or a birth mark that’s always with you..imperfections and fragility should be celebrated.It makes each human unique..get your precious metal and bound up your wound.

P.S: How is 21 so far?

Sort:  

Congratulations @whoisanna! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!