A little bit about me.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

I love the crypto community! There are so many great things coming out of this space that I'm really excited about. I can't wait to see how this community will change people's lives. I love learning new things and helping people. I love Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, acting, writing and I started studying crypto currency trading about a month ago. (kicking myself for not persuing crypto when I was hyped about it 5 years ago :( oh well)

I'm deleting my facebook account and going to contribute what I can on Steemit. I hope that people gain something from my posts. Here is a story that highlights an awesome experience I had a couple years ago that I think might give some insight into the type of person I am. 2018-02-09 11.14.32.png

A couple of years after I posted that, I posted this: (BTW, I'm not gay, but I support everyone, no matter their orientation)

"Mostly, I just go on FB to support my friends and keep being part of their lives in a way. I posted this over 2 years ago, but what none of you know is what happened after I posted it. Shortly after, I received a call from a great and longtime friend of mine, the kind of friend that's always supportive and the first person to help when you're in need, the kind of friend we'd all be lucky to have. He, who shall remain nameless to respect his privacy, told me that he had been in the closet about being gay for a very long time and appreciated my post and that I was supportive.

He's very masculine and the last person you would expect to be gay. I had no clue. He explained that he hadn't told anyone, from fear of being judged and treated negatively, not even his family or close friends knew. It must have be a horrible feeling not being able to express yourself or be with someone that loves you just because of other people's lack of empathy and understanding. He even thought of committing suicide.

Now, two years later, most of his family knows and accepts him, a handful of his coworkers do as well and he's actively looking for someone to settle down with. I'm so proud of him and grateful to be able to be supportive of him and to be his friend. He's just a great human being that also happens to be gay.

You know who you are and I love you brother. Thanks for confiding in me and being a great friend all of these years.

And to any of you out there going through life's challenges, ignore the people who don't understand what it really means to be human and find the people who will love you for who you really are. WE ARE HERE AND WE LOVE YOU. ❤❤"

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Welcome..... to the new world. Cheers.

Followed! Welcome to the party!

Thanks! followed back!