My First Awareness

in #story6 years ago

Back when i was still in school, i was the studious, active, rule-obeying, conventional student. Apart from the fact that i looked pretty, could dance, draw and paint, and was sporty, i could have easily been compared to a robot. I was too arranged, careful, cautious, self conscious... and maybe weird. My friends usually teased me that i had OCD.
My friends on the other hand, thank goodness, were the entire opposite of me.
One of my friends, lets call her Adora, was the sexy, curvy, voluptuous one... and she oozed sex appeal, enough to make me shudder sometimes. Wait, did i mention that i am female? LOL. Okay, i'm female.
Adora knew she was sexy, and she somehow suspected that she affected me... abit, but we never talked about it.
She was unlike me, scattered, carefree, wild, confident... maybe too confident at times, sweet, nice and every other dictionary word that characterized a conventional, sexually appealing woman. So you see, we were the best of friends because like i heard, opposites attract... right? Where i was 0, she was 1 and vice versa.
She wasn't very brilliant, so i put her through most times.
My second friend, lets call her Kachi, was the aggressive one. She was the chief speaker, defender of her friends and protector of the realm. In fact, i think she sometimes thought she was an Amazon woman. The one thing she loved... after food, was sports... and church... yes, church. My goodness, and did she always try to drag me with her to church!
Don't get me wrong, i was very moralistic, but not religious. I was a freethinker... I still am.
Adora and Kachi did not really get along so well, They were both too different and almost never shared a common idea, so they argued and disagreed a lot. I was their binding factor and their settler of dispute. I sometimes felt they wouldn't even be speaking to each other if i ever left the equation. They had their moments though, when they acted like the best of friends... especially when they had a common enemy. All in all, we were three friends, and good friends.
Some of the things i could discuss with Adora, i couldn't discuss with Kachi, because she wouldn't even stand the topic... and she sometimes had this holier-than-thou attitude which we both disliked, but Adora didn't care, she would say whatever she wanted to say, whenever and wherever... and she would laugh really loud whenever Kachi gave her a sour look. They were both a hand full.
During this period, i had conflicting feelings about my sexuality, which left me really confused. I found myself attracted to guys... and also pretty girls. At first, i thought i was just appreciating fine girls because they are easy on the eyes... which they are, until i started reacting to Adora's flirtatious nature. Did i mention that Adora flirts with everyone? LOL. Okay, she flirts with every fine human being she sets her eyes on.

...[TO BE CONTINUED IN NEXT POST]

IMG_20150714_204553.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit zaratti. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain