Renaissance

in #story6 years ago (edited)

...[CONTINUED FROM PREVIOUS POST]

We both looked up at Kachi. Me, wondering if what we did was that obvious, and Adora, probably wishing Kachi would just go missing for a day.
"What?" Adora asked, not bothering to mask the irritation in her tone, as well as on her face.
"Yes, i'm referring to you" Kachi responded, facing her squarely "Why on earth are you on her bed, while she's standing, when you know she's not feeling fine and is supposed to be resting her head?"

IMG_20180315_081308.JPG

Kachi looked around her and added immediately "Why are you even dressing up here? You don't have comb and mirror in your room?... abi you just want to inconvenience her"
Adora rolled her eyes so hard i could almost hear her eyeballs hitting every corner of her eye.
"So you want to act like mother hen now abi? Like you care about her more than i do" Adora said, getting up from my bed and walking over to sit on my stool "Oya, you that knows what to do, go and babysit her"
"Ughhh...." i groaned, rubbing the bridge of my nose, between my thumb and my index finger. "You guys know, you don't have to do this every time right?" i asked.
"How are you feeling?" Kachi asked, ignoring my question which was rhetorical anyway.
"Better really. You guys can stop worrying about me now" I replied, bending to pick up my bathing kit.
"Have you eaten?" She asked again
"No. I'll do so once i shower"
"So, what was this one doing here then?"she gestured towards Adora "So since i left for class, you've not eaten nor had a bath"
"Please free me jor" Adora retorted.
"You've been combing that yeye hair since i walked in, yet it still looks the same. That man you are going to see, won't he still scatter the hair ni?" Kachi said spitefully, smirking when she saw the annoyed look on Adora's face.
"You know you don't have sense abi?" Adora responded calmly, like it was a thorough observation.
I shook my head, picked up my towel and excused them. They had tough love for each other.
I hadn't even gone far, when i heard them conversing and laughing.
Stupid children.
At least, now i can think about what the hell just happened with Adora, i thought to myself. I knew we were definitely going to talk about it, and i dreaded that conversation. Would i be able to be alone with her as friends now? Could i look at her again with a straight face?
STOP ASKING ME ALL THESE QUESTIONS! I scolded myself.

My shower was taking longer than necessary. I seriously hoped they both would have gone, before i went back to my room.
"Are you going to finish taking your bath this year?" Adora stood at the bathroom door.
DAMN.

...[CONTINUED IN NEXT POST]

BeCz15FCcAAZhQi_edit.jpg

LOL... Please kindly upvote/Resteem for more

Sort:  

Using irrelevant tags, especially popular tags, makes it hard to find good and relevant content.
Please try to use only relevant tags when posting!

#introduceyourself

Please be mindful of topic-specific tags. These tags are for articles written in these topics.

More Info: The Game of Tags.


Hello @zaratti!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

Okay, thanks for letting me know

Welcome to Steemit zaratti, I am very happy with your presence in steemit. do not forget to make next post and follow me so i follow you back

Thank you, I always follow back.

Welcome to join Enjoy Steemit

Thank you

Welcome to Steemit zaratti. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain