Surrealism

in #story6 years ago (edited)

...[CONTINUED FROM PREVIOUS POST]

 Now, unlike the other people she flirted with, Adora gave me special attention. She would cook, come over to my room... in just her panties and a bra, strike a pose at my door and tell me food was ready. Honestly, i used to get confused, as to what she was referring to,  until she actually walks back in with the food. She acted like my mom sometimes, my sister, and my girlfriend at other times. She was really confusing. But me, being the 'robot' i was, had my composure on default mode. 

This kept on, until the day i was feeling a bit sick. When she heard i was not feeling too well, she rushed over to my room and banged on my door like it had caused her grievances.
"Zee open this door!!!" she yelled
Shaking my head, i got up slowly to do that, when she added "Keep taking your time okay, i'll smack you when i finally get in"
I laughed softly. I knew she was really worried about me... and upset that she had heard the news from Kachi, and not first hand. I unbolted the door and she pushed it open.
"Come here lemme look at you" she said looking genuinely concerned
"I'm fine jor" i replied, gently pushing her hand away
She stared at me for ten uncomfortable seconds before she vented
"You are so fucking annoying! You know you have a problem right? Why didn't you call me and let me know... eh? Instead you called Kachi! So Kachi is now your mother?!"
"Heeeey..." i said giggling softly "But she's our friend nau. Besides, i heard you had a test this morning, and i didn't want you to be worried and distracted over nothing. I'm fine really, its just a headache."
She stared at me with a frown, and i grinned at her. LOL. She looked really pretty when she was annoyed
"Sorry nau, but you are here now, oya take care of me." I placated her, grinning broadly.
I saw her soften a bit. I knew she loved my grin, she'd mentioned it many times. I had this cute space between my two front teeth, which she really liked and called 'Gap teeth'. I think the formal name for it is 'diastema'. Anyway, i had to use any trick up my sleeves, to get her to calm down.
"Love" I implored "sweetie pie"
She smiled, "Go jor, you are so annoying sometimes"
"Ah! me?!" I replied, with mock shock.
She laughed "Come here jor" and opened up her arms for a hug.
I stepped in and held her tight.
After about eight seconds, I squeezed her a little tighter for one second and patted her back gently... indicating we should break off the hug.
She leaned in even more, and purred. Like, really purred.
"Oh... you've always been a good hugger" she said sleepily, wrapping her arms around my neck and pulling me even closer.
She smelt so good. She'd just come back from class, so her cologne was doing her justice.
While me, on the other hand, who just got up from bed, probably smelt like saw dust and left-overs.
I pulled away, immediately feeling self conscious.
Since when! This was my best friend for goodness sake! Zee pull yourself together and snap out of it!, i cautioned myself.
"What's wrong?" She asked with a mischievous glint in her eyes.
Attagirl. She knew what she was doing, but would rather keep on acting like she didn't.
Well, two can really play this game.
"I smell awful, i haven't had a bath today" I replied with a shrug.
"Nonsense." She said dismissively "I like how u smell, like fresh bread"
"What the fuck. Bitch! No u didn't just!" i said with mock horror
She laughed out loud
"Girl... get away from me" i said and went back to lie down
She followed me, and sat on my bed. Then she said softly, "Is that really why you pulled away?"

(_)({});;)(C.jpg(C.jpg)

...[CONTINUED IN NEXT POST]

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you, i'm looking forward to it.

Hey @zaratti, I enjoyed the story. Thanks for sharing! Nice post. Cheers

Thank you so much, the encouragement is refreshing.

The design business continues to navel gaze. Designers are still designing for other designers rather than working to convince the business world of the importance of design in our everyday lives.
Great Post!

Thank you

Nice story... Love it.. Waiting for the next post

Thank you, coming up