A bitter truth of life... Family vs Office (Heart toching stroy #1)

in #story7 years ago

 One sunny day I bumped into a stranger as he passed by opposite my office block oh excuse me please" was my response. Excuse me please too ma’am" he responded. Both the stranger and I were very polite to one another. We said our goodbye and went our different ways ,,,,,,


 However, at home a different story unfolds! How we treat our loved ones both young and old is quite different from how we treat strangers that we have never even met. Much later on that fateful day, while preparing dinner, my little son strangely, stood very still beside me. As I turned, without noticing anyone beside me, I nearly knocked him down. With a frown, I shouted at him to move out of the way! He walked away, heartbroken. I never realized how harshly I spoke to him.Later that night, as I retire to sleep, while I lay still reflecting the days stressful activities in my bed, a voice (God's voice) spoke to me and said..."While dealing with a total stranger, you used courtesy, but the family you love, you seem to be abusive. Go and look on the kitchen floor, you shall find some flowers by the door. Those are the flowers your son brought for you. He picked them himself: pink, yellow and blue. He stood very still not to spoil the surprise and you never saw the tears that filled his little eyes when you harshly scolded him.At that time, I felt very sorry and ashamed of myself and tears fell freely from my eyes. I quietly went and knelt by his bedside, gently and lovingly woke him saying "little one, wake up, I said. Are these the flowers you picked for me? He smiled and said " Yes mummy, I found them in the woods as I was playing with my friends and I picked them because they are so pretty and I know you will like them. I am sure you will like them especially the pink one”.At that moment, I became so emotional and touched and said to him, " my dear son, you know mummy loves you so much, I am sorry the way I yelled at you back then, It will never happen again. He replied; "Ok mum, am kool, I love you anyways..." I responded, "Son, I love you too and I really love all the flowers you picked for me, especially the pink one.Lesson learnt…
Be aware that no matter how hard you work for someone or an establishment, immediately you die (as death is inevitable and can come anytime), the person or establishment replaces you in a matter of days but the family we leave behind will feel the big loss for the rest of their lives. Most of the time, we give more attention to our work/business than our family which is an unwise act indeed, do you agree with me?I know because of quest to better the standard of living for our families, we dedicate more time at work or online steeming than the time we spend with our family members, my advice is let us try and give our families or love ones the time and attention they deserve while also doing our duties…Do you know what the word family really means? For those who do not know, it means...
FAMILY = (F)ATHER (A)ND (M)OTHER (I) (L)OVE (Y)OU
So now fellow Stemians, what lesson did you learn from the short story
Your comments is needed. 

@zeeshankhan


here is my some latest post 

  1. A Full time steemians

https://steemit.com/steemit/@zeeshankhan/time-to-be-a-full-time-steemian


Sort:  

Wow this is so lovely and touching. Yeah the work we do might even fade away but our family nevr fade away

Thanks for upvoted bro yeah you are right

very good

thanks bro

your welcome my friend

This post has received a Bellyrub and 0.66 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @zeeshankhan. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

This post has received a 4.87 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @zeeshankhan. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.