Rohingya Refugee's on My Mind#Part 2

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemain's friend...

Tonight, I will to teel about Rohingya again. In this section, I will tell you about the arrival of Rohingya refugees on 2015, previously in part 1, I have told the arrival of them on 2013.

Hope you happy wheen reading it.

image

That night, before the arrival of Rohingya Refugees to North Aceh, in 2015, I slept at home. At 06:00 am I was awakened by an incoming call on my mobile phone, the call came from a "Panglima Laot" the leader of fisherman, Seunuddon, North Aceh, through a phone conversation, he said that there was a "boatman", black-skinned, Malay language whose destroyed ship has been assisted by fishermen there evacuated to land and has been accommodated in their village for a while.

image

In the conversation, I suggested that he communicate with other parties such as Imum Mukim, village head, sub-district and others who are considered competent. After talking about half an hour, we ended the phone conversation with him. I contacted several other humanitarian relief workers who worked in several Non-Governmental Organizations and also the media to preach the news as told by Panglima Laot via mobile phone earlier.

My friend who is also a humanitarian activist who has a lot of experience dealing with refugees, named Iskandar Dewantara @ iskandarpcc, direct response and ask when to go to the location.

image

After an agreement of time went to the refugee shelter, at 08:00 am we went to Seunuddon on a motorbike, precisely in Sagoe Village, where I saw the spiritual refugees have been accommodated in a "meunasah", seen some of them are bathing in the front well meunasah, some are enjoying the bread given by the villagers.

image

And, I meet the village head in a coffee shop, I introduce myself, and said my intentions and goals came to his village. The village head named Sulaiaman offered me coffee, we chatted, occasional laughter, sometimes sad and horror.

According to him, the evacuees in his village are assisted by the evacuation of his village fishermen. Out of curiosity, I asked if I could meet the fisherman. He said, in a little while, he was on the market to go shopping. I waited almost 1 hour. The village head again contacted the fisherman via mobile phone, he said he was at home, sayapun goodbye and headed to the fisherman's house not far from the market where I sit while drinking coffee.

Upon arriving at the fisherman's house, I greeted him, he answered the greeting from inside the house, he and his wife let me in. We shook hands, I introduced myself, and asked if he was the one who helped the evacuation of his spiritual refugees. He nodded and it was not his wife and mother. I ask permission to interview him. He started telling stories.

"At 06:00 in the morning, after my dawn prayer I went to sea as usual, when I arrived at the beach, I was with my uncle, we saw a large ship from afar and slowly approached but about 200 meters from shoreline, ship begins to sink, "said Muhammad Ali, fisherman of Sagoe Village, Seunuddon District who has helped evacuate these spiritual refugees.

image

He added: "I took my boat and approached the ship, One person plunged into the sea and swam to shore, the man asked, 'Indon or Malaysia?' I replied Indon (popular Indonesian title in Malaysia).
Helping refugees.

Mohammed Ali, adding there was a man splashing into the sea from a boat and managed to swim to land, shore.

Narrated by Muhammad Ali again, the man swims toward the boat and as soon as there are other passengers, especially the men, plunge into the sea to next try to reach the shore while the boat gets deeper into the water.

"They are a lot of limp on the beach and many are fainting sick, sick we take to the nearest health center outside our village"

"I've seen people in Burma elsewhere so I know they are from there as well even though I do not understand their language."

After that, the local people came and the other fishermen brought their boats to pick up.

"Women and children are placed in the stomach. Their condition is weak and looks frightened, "said Muhammad Ali who became the first person to save his entourage of Rohingya refugees and migrant Bangladesh.

I call my fisherman friend Zakaria to deploy his boat to pick up refugees from their sunken boat At 07:15 am on May 5, 2015, after a time to wobble at sea, we have managed to evacuate them all, Muhammad Ali added.

Seeing so many weak migrants, according to Muhammad Ali again, our villagers provide food and clothing with the priority of the children. Even my mother gave them a bath ride at her well and gave cloth to the refugee women.

image

"After being fed bread on the beach, they were taken to the" meunasah "where public buildings in the village, not far from the beach. But as soon as the police came they scattered to flee, some even ran away to our neighboring village and hid, but at last the foot was looking and telling them well we were not evil, maybe also afraid of being caught like in Malaysia "said Muhammad Ali with a smile .

Yacob and Mohamad Ali along with 3 other fishermen, Zakaria and Yacob, claimed to be spontaneous in providing help to the spiritual refugees and Bangladeshi migrants.

"There are about 20 people who run far near the river and there are even seven people who run farther," said Yacob.

image

At least 715 refugees and migrants were housed in "meunasah", public buildings in the village, and then moved to the Sports Center Building to Lhoksukon Sub-district, but because of inadequate facilities they were transferred again to Fish Auction Site to Lapang Sub-district, where Rohingya and Rohingya refugees Bangladeshi migrants are separated, migrant Bagladesh transferred to former Immigration office in Blang Mangat Subdistrict, Lhokseumawe City, embraced in deportation to his home country.

image

Eventually Rohingya refugees who were placed at Fish Auction Place in Kuala Cangkoy Village, Lapang Sub-district was transferred to the Training Center in Blang Adoe Village, Kuta Makmur Sub-district and while waiting for the Residential Shelter for Blang Adoe Village, North Aceh District. Which I will tell later in the next section.

image

At least 715 refugees and migrants were housed in "meunasah", public buildings in the village, and then moved to the Sports Center Building to Lhoksukon Sub-district, but because of inadequate facilities they were transferred again to Fish Auction Site to Lapang Sub-district, where Rohingya and Rohingya refugees Bangladeshi migrants are separated, migrant Bagladesh transferred to former Immigration office in District Blang Mangat, Lhokseumawe City, embraced in deportation to his home country.

image

Eventually Rohingya refugees who were placed at Fish Auction Place in Kuala Cangkoy Village, Lapang Sub-district was transferred to the Training Center in Blang Adoe Village, Kuta Makmur Sub-district and while waiting for the Residential Shelter for Blang Adoe Village, North Aceh District. Which I will tell later in the next section.

Thank for continue reading

Sort:  

The people of Aceh has been very kind to the refugee of Rohingya. Unfortunately Bangladeshi President, told that they can't do anything about the refugee of Rohingya. They even don't open the border. She, the president said that Bangladesh is already over-populated so they can't do anything about Rohingya. We hope that the world open their eyes about the Rohingya. Nice post.

Thank you@sabjal for visit and reading this post

Whenever I remember the anguish of my spirits, my heart boils like to avenge the cruelty of the perpetrators. Krn Muslims as one body, if one part of the body hurt mk whole body feel pain.

Thank [email protected] visit my hoog and comment my post

Congratulations @zulfadliekawom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

"we are fed up with all the uncertainty and greed". Nice post @zulfadliekawom

We hope they are migran to Aceh agai@steemvest17