"Good Politics" - A Story in 50 Words

image.png

An ancient legend foretold that one day a dragon would emerge from the mountaintop raining fire on the village. The wise old man promised that judgement could be temporarily postponed if they continued to send offerings of ale, bread and meat. So he stayed fed in the midst of famine.


I'm not a big fan of politicians. I know a guy who actually seems like a good politician but I still wouldn't blindly agree to vote for him if the opportunity ever arose. I've seen too many cases of political leaders and those in their circle living it up while they try to convince the rest of the country to make sacrifices for the greater good. Perhaps it's made me a bit cynical.

In any case, this story's random word was 'dragon'.


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Thank you for being a member and supporter of the creativebot.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Keep Steeming on!! <3

You keep steeming on too, Botty! 🤖❤️

Does this mean you'll stop bringing me my ale, bread and meat? Haha great story.

Curious if youve done eft tapping before? I believe i remember you mentioning it.

As long as the dragon stays away from the village ;)! And yes, I've tried EFT and gotten some positive results. I file it under the category of 'Things I've kinda gotten to work that I try not to overthink'.

Im also doing these different binary beats and frequency music and there is some pretty powerful tunes.

I've found some pretty good binaural beats on Youtube too. They don't all work for me but the ones that do have been really, really helpful.

Cool thanks for sharing : ).

I tried a short yt vid for the pain i have and it noticeably affected it.

Yeah. One of the problems with this kind of politician is they cause people to switch off from politics and not prepare for a real and preventable danger until its too late. "Yeah, yeah, dragon indeed, like we haven't heard THAT before."

Quite true. Especially if they've been exposed to enough con-men over and over without a break.

Hi @elementm!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.314 which ranks you at #2336 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2333).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 236 contributions, your post is ranked at #122.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server