STphotochallenge - Path through FOREST

in #stphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

In this post I am not going to post just one image of forest rather a short photo story. 

Location: Kyrenia Mountains, North Cyprus


This is the view of one side of the island from the top.

One of those pleasant cool days, my friends and I decided to ride through the Kyrenia mountains forest in the car. but the last minute plan change made my friends brought their bicycles along. This range, trail and forest offer a very pristine and natural habitat to explore and have a fun-adventure.

This was the point where we were about to enter the forest - which is actually not crazy dense :)


Here, my friends were assembling the parts of their bicycle. 


Of course I kept driving the car.


After almost 30 minutes of drive, I stopped to wait for my friends and did some exploration.



A trodden path that must have been leading to somewhere.

Nature just make me soooo happy.

It was mid-day and we all were tired and starving. We stopped again to have some snacks.

All in all it was a fun day in the forest.


I would really appreciate your comments. :)

Sort:  

This post received a 2.2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @shemabukhari! For more information, click here!

Beautiful pictures of beautiful scenes with beautiful people. No doubt you guys really had fun! 🤓 😎

hehehehheheh...Thank you.....at the moment my friends are camping at a remote beach and i couldnt go with them :(

Ooops 😲
What could have been the reason for not having fun with your friends? 🤔
All the same, do take care of yourself 😁

job and work :(

super
Upvote you


and followed too

Wow! What a lovely place. Nature always attracts me <3 can't put my feelings into words.
Will share my story soon.
Upvoted! :)

much appreciated Ayesha

Wonderful camera shoot and beautiful narration. What a virtual tour :)

thank you iftikhar

You're welcome

Forests and Bicycles is my kinda scene! Rad post!

i would rather prefer walking....cycling is too hard for me...i guess im too old for that :P

Whatever gets you around in the forest! :)

true that :P

I have a quick question @shemabukhari. Is there a post detailing the STphotochallenge tag? I'd like to join the contest if there actually is one. I just gotta know what I gotta do.

well actually go to the tag...there are no specific rules....they just nominate a challenge as forest or landscape or something....just follow them...upload a photo...i just went crazy in uploading a whole story :P

good photos
Followed you

thanku :)

may be you know why post to this challenge have no upvotesat all? may be i did something wrong?

i really dont know...lately some weird things are happening :(

nice and cool i just upvoted and resteemit,

Awesome story! Love the photographs! Well done!

much appreciated :)

It is nice view

it sure is...and its so surreal

Superb post indeed. Love is in the air... Keep it up
Upvoted :)