You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Banksy's graffiti in Ukraine. My visit to Borodyanka. Part #1

in #streetartlast year (edited)

It is heartbreaking to see this destruction that has killed so many and shattered the lives of others. We need the media to show this too. People will demonise them, but they are not the ones sending the bombs and missiles. One man could stop all this, but he chooses to continue whilst young men of his country die too. It makes me so angry.

I have no idea who Banksy really is, but he does like to show up injustice and hypocrisy.

Sort:  

I completely agree.
I ask myself - why do ordinary Russians go to war? Having come here, they see what is really happening. They see that they are actually aggressors and murderers. There are many testimonial videos. But new ones keep coming. Propaganda is a really scary thing

Normal people don't want to fight, but they may be forced to by their leaders who stay away from the action. I hope they can be made to see sense.

Yeap. It is difficult to resist the regime when things are getting pretty desperate...