Street Photography Contest Week #05 - Theme : Street Vendors #1;#2

in #streetphotographycontest7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1274.JPG

This shot is from the street of my town in India. These guys out here are selling onions,potatoes and some spices.They sell their products in sacks as shopkeepers come from their villages to buy and further sell. When free, the vendors sit on the sacks and relax.
Camera used is my Samsung S 4.

IMG_3137.JPG

I love this picture :) The vendor here is selling roasted corn. This was on my way to a hill station. It had just stopped raining and was quite foggy. There were monkeys on the trees with such long tails. You can see the vendors hand fanning the fire to roast the corn.This is how street vendors sell corn here in India. It is roasted on coal and then lemon juice, salt and some spices are rubbed on it. It's yummy !!
Camera used is my Samsung S4

Love and peace :)

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.