You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I prefer to use the Steemit front-end right now

in #stress6 years ago

Oh baby, yes I've felt that stress. The sound on discord is ... Bonkers-inducing. Especially since so much of the mentions aren't things that really need MY attention. I feel like we're not using discord the way it was meant to be used. Like, I have a server with a buddy in Germany, and that seems like what it is designed for. If that's my only server, and I get a bong I know I have to look at it. But with a dozen Steemit communities of hundreds of active users? It's too much. I feel responsible for responding to comments that are on my posts, and that's it (and, of course, answering people in the discord channel I mod, but thaaaat's IT.)

So, stress? Yes. Gotta spend more time with nature.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Nowadays whenever I hear a Discord notification sound I get a bit paranoid because I might have left some open Discord somewhere without realising it. All my main apps and sessions are muted.

Ha! I know that feeling. SOMEWHERE THERE IS A GHOST IN THE SERVER.