Hassle of dealing with JPJ

in #stress2 years ago

In late year of 2020, my wife was given a ticket by Jabatan Pengangkutan Jalan (JPJ) because she was driving a car with an expired road tax and insurance. In March 2021, she has paid the penalty and was given an official receipt.

JPJ = Department of road and transport

But later in april, I received a letter from Traffic Court stating that I am required to go to court. The offense was, as the owner of the car, I am guilty for not renewing the car road tax and insurance. But the date was set for march. Meaning, the letter reached me late.

I need to go to JPJ Wangsa Maju to get a new date for the court appointment. The JPJ officer gave me a new date which is on 7th of May 2021. Just not my luck, national lockdown was announced, and all appointments on May is postponed to June 2021. Basically I have no choice but wait until June.

Fast forward to June 2021, the national lockdown was still not lifted. Meaning all appointments in June was auto reschedule to the next month. Meaning I need to wait for the next month for my appointment with the court. Just to be sure, I went to the court to check with the registerer on my new date. He checked and told me to come on 26th of July.

So on July 26 2021, I went to the court according to the date that was mentioned. But to my surprise, I saw a notice stating that all appointments dated on 26th of July is moved to today's date which is 29th of November 2021. I need to wait for another two months....


However, today when I arrived at the court, and after 2 hours of waiting, the registerer told me that my name is not in the system. I am required to go back to JPJ Wangsa Maju, just to get a new date for the court appointment.

Come on....this is next level ridiculous, and almost borderline stupid.... How can this happen? After more than six months of rescheduling... now my name is not in the system?

I don't want to waste more time, I straight away rush to JPJ Wangsa Maju to get the new appointment date. Took the queue number and waited until my number is called.

After one hour of waiting, I am scheduled for 2nd December 2021. Hopefully it won't be reschedule again...

img_0.6134817826270467.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @rosmadirazali! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP