SUBLIME SUNDAY | "Rainy day at home"

in #sublimesunday4 years ago

HELLO DEAR FRIENDS OF HIVE
This is my entry for #BeautifulSunday organized by @ace108 and for #SublimeSunday by @c0ff33a


This Sunday has been a very different Sunday. My beautiful Isla de Margarita is a tropical island with a fairly warm climate, but today, well all week, it has been raining. So we stayed at home, we enjoyed it. It rained again and again, but a few hours later the sun came out and everything was as it was before.

IMG_20200628_143108_1.jpg


I am one of those who sits to see the rain, how it soaks and changes everything it touches, how the sky and the earth are transformed and how that makes us stop in our fast-paced worlds and want to be children again and play under it.

With so little rain, it is very rare to see our entire garden in bloom. So this week take advantage and photograph several of the flowers that we have at home. And I'm sorry to say it but I already forgot the name of some of them.

There are so many colors to see, the rain makes them reborn. My mom takes care of them like flowers that she planted but the truth is that nature has been so kind that she has given us these wild flowers. We have "Puticas", "Cucarachitas" which are the smallest, and "Campanitas".


And not only did I enjoy the rain, my daughters' pet, "Lola", kept me company and was photographed. Of course, then he went and ate my little flowers of "Campanitas".

I wish that many more rainy days come, they are ideal days to stay at home and pamper ourselves a little. I hope you liked my post.


Photos taken with my Redmi 8A.

Sort:  

You've got some nice periwinkle there.

Congratulations @mairimg0! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week
You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!