Sublime Sunday - Take me back to Nature

It has been quite sometime that I have posted something on Travels. So let me share with you something from my Travel Diaries. This was couple of months ago when few of us decided to drive down the mountains on a cloudy rainy day. Such type of weather is not very common in Oman, but there is this one city Salalah where between the months of June to Sept, there is good amount of rains and the whole place becomes lush and greeny.
If you ever plan to visit Oman then you should not miss including this city in your itinerary, but the one drawback is that this place looks beautiful between the months of June to Oct and these are the hottest months in the rest of Oman. Normally one plans a travel to Oman between Nov and March as these are the pleasant months, but during these months then Salalah does not hold much of charm.

So let me take you through this nature trail. When people see this place no one believes that it is in a Middle East country. It looks like a place in a tropical region.
image.png

image.png

image.png

It was such a wonderful feeling driving through these roads
image.png

It is so foggy that you can just see at a short distance.
image.png

I just love this picture
image.png

image.png

And we go by the Sea side
image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I am so much missing my Travels and my hubby's company, I am sure all this will settle down soon, my hubby's health will also be on track and then we are going to start with our Travels with a big bang
image.png

image.png

Can you imagine the fun we had.
image.png

I want to travel to this place again. Next year I will plan to go in the season.


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

All is well now ? Ready to travel back ?

Hi Sanjeev, we are in hospital only. My hubby's health is progressing though very slowly. With all the current situation not sure even if he is ok when we will be able to travel. Now for 21 days it's going to be complete lock down, so let's see.

Ya, everything is now locked, so you will have to stay for at least 3 weeks. May be if he does well, you can shift from the hospital to a better place.

We have a house in Mumbai, so once he gets out of the hospital, there is no problem. We will only travel once it all settles down

Awesome good old memories!

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work

Thank you for appreciating my content

Nice pictures. I have heard that Oman was is beautiful. I would love to go to the Middle East on vacation.

Yes, Oman has varied landscapes and it's a beautiful country with beautiful beaches.

Beautiful photos :) Amazing nature, but my favorite are the last 3 photos.

In the situation we are it is almost like a scene from the end of the world.

True, it looks like nothing beyond this :-)