Birdie Flower

1.jpg

Welcome to #SublimeSunday, a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy, initiated by @c0ff33a ☕️

And also #BeautifulSunday initiated by @ace108

^^^^^^^^^^ SublimeSunday / BeautifulSunday ^^^^^^^^^^

I called it the Birdie flower. The flowers are tiny and they look like little birds. I have yet to find out their botanical name. I managed to find a couple of images of the flower on the internet, but they didn’t state the name of the flower. I guess they are as clueless. If you know what they are, do tell me.

2.jpg

Some time ago, a neighbour gave me some cuttings of the plant. They look like succulents. I stick them in a pot, not really expecting anything from it. The said neighbour only mentioned that the flowers shaped like little birds.

After a week or so, the cuttings grew shoots and from there it grew quite quickly. A few months later, they started blooming. At first, I thought they were buds, and I was waiting for them to bloom. It was only on upon closer inspection that they were actually the birdie flowers my neighbour talked about.

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

After a few rounds of blooms, the plant was growing out of shape, and looking tired. That's when I decided to give them a trim. When nothing happened after a few weeks, I thought I had over done it and they were dead. Luckily, they started shooting again.

10.jpg

11.jpg

11a.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

15.jpg

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ Hive 2.jpg ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Reblog it if you think it worthy. Follow me if you like to read about Life, humour and quotes. Cheers!

Sort:  

That is Euphorbia tithymaloides, also called Devil's Backbone

Thank you @nikv for the information. Believe it or not, it crossed my mind that if anyone knows about this plant, it will be you. Especially if the plant is a succulent. :-)

Thanks once again!

Pleasure! I am a succulent plant nerd for sure 🌵🌵🌵

Congratulations @quotes-haven! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you @hivebuzz :-)

You're welcome @quotes-haven, keep buzzing! 🐝

I wonder if they are related to the firecrackers flowers.

I don't think so. This one belong to the succulent family whereas the crack fire does not belong to the succulent family.

Ah... thanks for the information.

You are welcome. :-)