Sublimesunday - the first weekend of Phase2 in Singapore's re-opening

in #sublimesunday4 years ago

Welcome to #SublimeSunday, a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy, initiated by @c0ff33a ☕️

And also #BeautifulSunday initiated by @ace108

image.png


We have just lifted Phase 1 re-opening to Phase 2. Essentially restaurants can have dine-in, and same with hawker centers, with social distancing measures in place.

I started my photography session from Duxton @ Pinnacle. It's a residential housing apartments... here a photo from a certain angle

image.png

image.png

image.png

Just across the road, the old style shop houses.. this shop caught my eyes

image.png

image.png

A cafe/bar called Populus,, and a bunch of people trying to get in... a line has formed up....

Then I saw a mural on the face of one shop house...

image.png

very colourful indeed.... but what is housed in this group of shop houses?

One of them is the Shake Shack

image.png

I think it is a popular US shake and burger place...

image.png

Look at the line of people trying to go in... I think even before the covid crisis, Shake Shack already always have a line... now it is just worse...

image.png

Just opposite of the main door to Shake Shack, across from Craig Road, is now a construction site! The old residential building and restaurants have all been torn away.. awaiting for new building...

image.png

And then there is Neil road, and here painted in Green, are gay places housing bars and eatery I think...

Walking further down towards Chinatown center...

image.png

You can see massive construction of the soon to be new Maxwell MRT Station (Subway station) that is called the Thompson Line...

image.png

image.png

Maxwell Hawker(food) Center will be a nice tourist destination once the MRT(Subway) is in place. Contruction can be seen in the photo.

image.png
The famous Tooth Relic Temple

image.png

In it's exterior corridor, they have nice plants as seen here....

And finally... the Chinatown Complex Hawker Center

image.png

image.png

image.png

Finally I can buy coffee from a shop...

image.png

and sit down with a friend @leetahsar here for a drink... in the Covid Phase 2 reopening...

I hope my journey today can bring joy to my viewers.. especially those who were stuck in Singapore but have not tried to go to any outdoors area yet... this will give you a taste of what you can do...

Cheers.. Happy Beautiful and Sublime Sunday !

image.png

Sort:  

@tipu curate

thanks for the upvote and tip !!

I've not be moving very fast on Hive... ..

Quite familiar place. The Populus is ever crowded on weekday lunch.
The mural was up just before Shake Shack opened.

what kind of food at populus?

I think it's western but I don't know much. I never went there because was forever crowded in the 6 months I was working around there.

UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here