ROAD TO F.F. & STEEMIT SUCCESS || Crypto Assets, PoD & Self-Improvement Log #41

in #success6 years ago

This is my journey towards finacial freedom and success on the steemit platform. By documenting my progress in these post I hope to motivate myself to keep going and grow as a daily blogger. I'm confident that I will achieve my goals through hard work, discipline and desire. I will also be documenting my daily affairs to keep record of my lifestyle and to make sure I'm working towards the goals that I have put in place.

Brief Description of My Goals

The 2 main things that I'm going for are financial freedom (F.F.) and success on the steemit platform. For me financial freedom is the stage in life where you can decide wherever whenever regardless of any 9 to 5 job. My main source of income would come from long terms investments such as real estate or Steemit. This is also where success on steemit comes in. 

My goal on steemit is to build up a significant audience and increase my influence on the platform. I don't really have numbers in mind when it comes to my stake in the steemit platform but number such as 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP, etc. are obvious milestones I will be working towards.

30-day-goals

  • Keeping up the daily posts on steemit (min. 1 post per day)
  • Finding, engaging & curating steemians who share my drive and passion to become financially independent
  • Posting 2 DTube/Utopian posts per week
  • Posting a new design for my PoD passive income stream (min. 1 design/week)
  • Learning the basics of C++
  • Read 2 books (current one and a new one)

Progress on My Goals

Today it's the 2nd of April and the first actual day of working towards my short/long-term goals. Yesterday was a day of spending time with the family and celebrating. Today the hustle continues.

It's important to take a day off every now and then to ensure you are giving 110% all the time. 

Today I wasn't home for the most part of the day so I did some conceptual work and research. I also did some preparations for an Utopian post so I hope to finish it before I leave to Rome on Thursday.

My Day

Woke up at 10:05 today, I figured I could allow myself a treat on this Easter monday. As always my grandparents prepared an amazing breakfast, breakfast is the most important meal of the day and you can really feel it.

Since I can't access my working station at my grandparents' I came up with some concepts for a new few projects. I also took some time to read in my book as well as enjoying nature surrounding the property.

So what's left for today?

I'm going to digitalize one of the concepts I came up this after noon as well as preparing my affairs for my trip to Rome.

My Previous Post: Steemit

SteemSchool Community: Discord

Free Upvotes: SteemFollower (currently down) 

Check out my tutorials:

Sort:  

thats amazing bro . reading books is the best thing one should do always . we have to provide new stuff to our brain regularly.

Exactly. You've got to keep gathering that knowledge in order to compete at the highest level.

Have fun in Rome man!
I'll go to training camp tomorrow and train hard for 4 days. Every day 6-8 hours. Will definitely be a fun time

Thanks bro! I'm looking forward to it.
6-8 hours a day sounds like a top notch schedule. Have fun and go push your limits!