Top 5 Underrated YouTube Channels that Everyone Should Check Out

in #success7 years ago (edited)

woman-731894_960_720.jpg

YouTube, I believe, is one of the best mediums by which we provide value to the community.

These five particular channels have brought the most value to me, and I want to share it with everybody so you can learn something from them as well. They did not pay me to do promotions; these are channels that genuinely changed the way I think, and I simply returned the favor by forwarding the knowledge they provide through this post.

1. Gary Vaynerchuk (826k subscribers)

Key lesson: Be self-aware and understand what you love doing.
Then build from there. Keep your head down and hustle.


One of his books, Jab Jab Jab Right Hook, is the very principle that I use when blogging in Steemit and perhaps a role model for anyone who wants to start a business. Jabbing is a metaphor for providing value, and a right hook is when you ask for something (buy my product, follow my account, etc). Not only he create motivational videos, but he also provides detailed and practical advice for everyone who wants to start creating something for themselves. He is a strong believer of self-awareness, engagement, and hustle.

2. Beat the Bush (81k subscribers)

Key lesson: Stop spending your money on stupid stuff,
and do not rely only on one source of income.


Do you want to understand how your credit card works? Or which investments give you the most return? This channel is amazing because he manages to explain the most complex of financial concepts into simple ones. He strongly urges his followers and subscribers to be minimalist and shows exactly how. He provides do-it-yourself videos, healthy food options, financial independence - basically, what every young adult should know. He uploads a new video every single day without compromising quality. His channel is incredibly undervalued as of the moment so make sure you support his channel.

3. Minority Mindset (194k subscribers)

Key lesson: Don't be the majority!
Take risks and do not worry about what others will say.


This is another channel about finance but with a different perspective. His ideas are more specific and modern, and he believes in doing the opposite of what the majority does. If you are trying to do something different and something big for yourself, chances are there are people close to you who will ridicule the idea. Being the top 1% means that you have to do something that the other 99% are not willing to do.

4. Practical Psychology (980k subscribers)

Key lesson: If you understand how your mind works,
you will understand how life works.


Do you want to learn how to start a conversation with a stranger? Do you want to know the secrets to being productive? This channel applies the concepts of psychology to help you win in your daily life. Understanding how the human brain works is one of the most underrated keys to success - especially when it comes to dealing with people.

5. Improvement Pill (506k subscribers)

Key lesson: Your health directly affects your success.
Don't overlook that aspect.


Improvement Pill shares the exact habits that can help any individual to be successful. Most of the habits that I recently formed are in response to this channel: cold showers, the correct vitamins, reading books, etc. This is not your usual brush your teeth and eat your vegetable kind of advice. He unlocks the secrets to what makes the human body in its most productive state.

Which channel is your favorite? Let me know by replying to this post! :)

If you have found value in this blog, please give an upvote / resteem - it would really mean a lot to me and it helps other steemians get value from this as well :) Otherwise, please do give a feedback on how my future posts can be improved! Either way, thank you for reaching the end of this post, and please follow my account as I'll be creating more articles like this. 'Til next time :D


PS: This week is my hustle week

I also wanted to share that I have set really ambitious goals for myself this week. One of them is to create well-researched, high-quality posts once every workday (Monday-Friday) of this week. I realized that haven't been posting as often as I wanted to. I included this in my post so you guys can hold me accountable :) And I did it! I made five posts in five days (something that I have not done for a while).

Check out my blog if you're curious about what I've written this week!

Sort:  

Good post, very well written. Thanks for sharing :) Keep on Steeming.

Thank you :D

Those are interesting and useful videos. :)

Glad you liked it! :D

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Upvoted by the Minnows Accelerator Project.

Read all the articles posted by MAP members.

Request to join the Minnows Accelerator Project.

Direction - Curation - Community - Promotion

Thank you -Refreshing and needed!-upvoted and following!