Why Most People Fail at Success

in #success7 years ago (edited)

Even the most talented people put in hard work to get to where they are. In the game of life, there is no such thing as being lucky.

Overnight-success.jpg

It takes the hard work of being disciplined and committed to making things happen.

Some people have honed in on their skills and talents faster than others. Find your talents, work hard and transform. Michael Jordan, in my opinion, is the greatest basketball player of all time. He paved the way for other basketball greats to be successful in the game.

What people don’t know is that he learned to hone in on his talents. By no means did it come easy. What many don’t recognize or understand is how he became the best. They don’t go behind the scenes where he devoted thousands of hours to perfect his game.

That’s his hustle. That’s the unknown and unseen variable by many.

You have to learn to play your game, perfect your skills and learn to profit from it. But first, you have to learn who you are and what your talents are. You have to constantly be working on content and building your own brand. You have to start documenting your life instead of just creating it.

Do you know your talents? If not, you need to find those talents and make them work for you.

To find those talents, you have to understand one thing… YOU have to understand YOU! You have to build your own call to action. You have to find your own answers to happiness. I’m telling you right now. It’s not money. Money will not buy happiness.
Money comes and goes.

Money makes you feel like you’re on top of the world one day and when you lose it all, you’ll feel worse than being truly alone in the middle of a concrete prison cell. Trust me.

You have to learn to be patient and how to listen to yourself. You have to find your zen, you have to find your drive but before all of that… you have to find yourself.

How much time have you invested in your success and what are you doing to improve your own game? Remember, no one gives a shit about your answer or what you’re doing.

Don’t talk, just do.

IF YOU LIKE MY POSTS PLEASE UP VOTE, SHARE, COMMENT AND/OR FOLLOW ME AT https://steemit.com/@henrymarin.

Other Sites Authored:

Yourbesthustle.com

UnitedVoice.com

ModernSurvival.org

Critraining.com

EmergencyCase.com

ArmingPatriots.com

https://medium.com/@henrymarin

Thank You!

Sort:  

I love Monday Motivation.... You only have one life, Do the work and accomplish your goals with no regrets! Let's GO!!

Exactly! no regrets! forward momentum! Thank you!

""You miss 100% of the shots you don't take"-Wayne Gretzky"-Michael Scott

Haha. Love it! Michael Scott! Thanks for sharing!

Hi, i have a proposal,, please check if you have time..

Thanks for the comment. What proposal?

This is about a nee community
You can check https://steemit.chat/channel/redfish
Or check my blog..

Ok, I'll check it out. Thanks

I've failed over and over and over again in my life and that is why I succeed. - MJ

So true. Thank you for commenting and sharing!

What a motivational post, I like it :-)

Thank you so much for the compliment! I really appreciate it.

Awesome post Henry! I really like your style. I love the thought that no one gives a shit. It's so easy to think people care so much more than they do. There is no fucking net on your dreams. No ceiling means no net. Thanks bro!

Thank you so much jmt! I really appreciate it. "No ceiling means no net." great job!

It took a long time for me to be successful. I am now a director at a very good agency, make great cash on the side, and have no where but up to look to. You know when it started getting better? When I stopped caring about money and more about the quality of life I lead. Also, I started helping others succeed. That was also one of the biggest reasons for my success now. Follow my journey here:

https://goo.gl/zQ0lwm

I am going to try and help other members here get where I am by simply following me.

My thoughts exactly. It's not about the money... it's about the journey and people. In time, the rest will happen.

Thanks for sharing.

Motivational artical:)

Thank you for the compliment!

great reminder, the pros had to put in the man hours to perfect their skills and it's a life long journey to become the sort of professional that they are like MJ

Exactly! No one sees what a person goes through to become the person everyone currently sees. Thanks!

You can only be successful in things you like. If you do it with your heart , mind and soul , youre doomed to be successful!

Thanks for sharing!

Thank you for sharing! Food for the brain and soul!

Thank you for reading. I appreciate it!

Well said, reminds me of James Altucher.

James keeps reminding people in his posts of the number of times hes COMPLETELY screwed everything up, losing it all, just to get down and dirty and work through it.

Very good point! Thank you!

great post my friend. I will follow and upvote you :)

Thank you so much! I appreciate the support!

Great post Henry. Never give up stay focused on the goal. Thanks!