What habit led to your success?

in #success6 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io

First, I wouldn't say I am successful because we are all striving towards perfection and we become better by the day but there are some habits that can actually make one successful. Some of these habits are:

  • Books: Cultivating the habit of reading daily. If you read at least 10 pages of a book a day, you must have read a minimum of at least 1 book a month and 12 a year. One of the habits successful people cultivate is the habit of reading books. When you read, you expand your intellectual faculties and you become exceptional. Where others are mediocre, you are exceptional.
  • Sleep: When I hear people say they sleep for at least 10 hours at a go, I just shake my head because I imagine how they can ever be successful. The holy books saud, "While men slept........". Why would you be sleeping when you are supposed to be working. Cut down on that excessive sleeping habit and work even at night. For me, I have discovered that my nights are mt most productive times, so I hardly sleep at night. I stay up, awake, working until I have achieved something tangible.
  • Consistency: You cannot become successful at anything if you give up at the slightest setback. You will definitely encounter some setbacks and glitches but that isn't the end of the road. A lot of people have made the mistake of giving up at the verge of their breakthrough. Maintain consistency, no matter what. 

Cheers, J.I


Source