Success what is it?

in #success β€’ 7 years ago

Success!
What is success?
Nice car πŸš—
Big house 🏑
Tons of cash πŸ’°
Don't get me wrong these things seem nice and like they will make you happy 😊
But inevitably you will fall back to where you are, you will always want more and no matter what you accomplish it won't be enough!
You need to appreciate and be grateful for what you have,
You need to work hard for what you want but also enjoy everything you get along the way or else you will only ever be chasing momentary happiness!
I speak about this because when I was 16 I told myself I will own a gym and an Audi when I'm older and that will make me happy, then a few years back I accomplished it,
Then within a month the happiness from those items disappeared and I was more unhappy then before!
I couldn't believe it, I was unhappy even though I accomplished my goal,
It has taken me many years of working on myself through self development, meditation, nutrition and fitness to get me to understand that everything existential will never make me truly happy,
I am only truly happy and fulfilled when I am doing what I love ❀️,
It's nice to have flashy and expensive things but we all crave something more something deeper,
We need to be on our purpose and everyday I am still finding out what mine is,
I mention this because I want everyone to learn from my mistakes,
Be present to the moment be completely there with whatever you are doing and whoever you are with, in conversation and even in the things you don't like!
And never be unhappy with what is happening in your lifeScreen Shot 2017-09-23 at 11.13.00 pm.png